Qurator's Tasty Tuesday #78 - Home Cooked Sea Bass.

in #qurator5 years ago

Big Size Steamed Siakap (Sea Bass).

Steam Fish01.jpg

Steam Fish02.jpg

We have been doing a lot of home cooking for the past 3 months, there are lots of photos to share, today will be sharing our favourite fish - Sea Bass. We will go to the town's big wet market to get the fish as it's way much cheaper than the normal grocery stores, and way fresher too! I got this one whole fish which is more than 1 ft long for just RM16 (USD 3.86).

We like the sea bass steamed, no other way can make the fish's freshness tasted better than steam it. Just a very simple ingredient, with a 2-3 clove of garlic, 3 shallots, some gingers, and some scallions. And don't forget to put some salts and water to make the fish soup tasty!

After steamed for 9-10 minutes (depends on the size of the fish), take out and put some fried shallots and oil on top, usually I will add a teaspoon of sesame oil to make the taste richer as well, and then it's ready!

A simple dish for a simple meal. Hope you like it!

text16.png

This is my entry for @qurator's Tasty Tuesday #78. Check out here for more details of the contest.

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

Nothing beats fresh fish prepared to the taste you enjoy @joelai

Absolutely agree @joanstewart.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

I have never eaten fish like that, must be yum

Yes it was yummy! Thank you!

Definitely my favourite. Steamed steamed is my go-to. And it sounds like Steem too. Lol...

Haha... You got it! Steem it!

Simple ingredients can do wonders. I love steamed fish as I truly agree that you could definitely taste the freshness.

Yes, its so fresh because the fish was fresh too!

Beautiful decoration of this dish. looks amazing.
Nice post my friend..

Thank you my friend!

Yummy 💙 ♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcome ! :) @joelai 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks beautiful! And the recipe seems so simple and delicious. I really love simple recipes as well. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for stopping by too @justatouchfey!

Oh this looks delicious @joelai :) I could eat this every day! Steaming the fish is so much healthier and it preserves the moisture in the fish, served with a wonderful salad and there is nothing better!

That's what we have been doing, served with lots of green salads!

Can tell that this is obviously many's favourites...ah, how I miss this dish at home.

You'll be home soon right?

Not really...I can only go home during the long semester break, because I don't know who decided that having a mid term exam directly after our Raya holidays is a good idea.

So yes, a time of cramming...

Hahaha... Lots of 'brlliant' miniters running around the country lately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86