Liberty and Universe

in #qurator5 years ago

Here you could see the famous Arc of Liberty, built on a mountain peak in Bulgaria along with the Milky-way, I made that photo at a New Moon lovely summer night.

This is my entry to the @qurator Photo Friday competition, thank you!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured

If you want to use any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you and have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh man! That photo is amazing! Its not photo shopped right? In Las Vegas we dont see stars ever!

Ah and thanks so much for resteeming my photo! 🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem bud!

Thank you, @dynamicgreentk! Not photoshoped. Just a long exposure on a mountain peak and some light painting using the rear lights of my car 😂⛰️😉
There was a very strong wind that night and I suppose that is why the night sky is so clear. Some pre-planning to avoid the Moon as well. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

That was a masterful shot!

wow fantastic- I'd love to know what your specs were if you remember?

Thanks! From the top of my head, @derosnec, I recall 1600 ISO, 20 seconds exposure, f/2.8, 16mm. 😉📸🍹

Posted using Partiko Android

aw super cool... I haven't tried doing many long exposures yet, but I've always wanted to!

Long exposures are wonderful in so many different ways 😊📸
I love them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64