You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marx's Opium-less Black Bean Brownies

in #qurator5 years ago

Hello. Currently there are a lot of curation groups and whales curating amazing content, there's no need to buy votes. The downvote you received is to discourage the buying of votes from bidbots. We kindly invite you to join us on the #NewSteem attitude, where good content receives votes and the organic content get the most attention. Buying votes hurts you, other authors and the Steem Ecosystem in general, please don't do it

Sort:  

If this is the case, why are bidbots still allowed on the platform? I'm sorry but this is bullshit. It's called advertising and as a decentralized platform that this claims to be, it should be allowed and not discouraged. Strong arming Steemians into doing what you want by downvoting nearly 50% of what they earn makes you almost worse than a banking system or the IRS.

There's no such thing as allowing on steem as it is a decentalized platform and everyone can do whatever they want. The reason we are downvoting the bidbot users is to discourage the vote buying behaviour. Everything is allowed, no one is prohibiting you the use of bidbots, but if you do, some other people can vote or downvote your content. As I said, there's a lot of manual curators out there looking for good content to reward, there's no need to buy votes if you create good content.

I hate to break it to you but bidbots help promote my content much more efficiently and are more monetarily rewarding than manual curation. You are simply ignoring this fact and choosing to downvote out of some moral compass that you and your non-creative types decided upon. I will continue to promote via bidbots, thanks.

This is a great post and we are actually following you to try and curate you like we've done in the past, I guess that was not enough for you. It's a pity you have this attitude. As we mentioned, any post buying votes will be downvoted, sorry.

My attitude is not the problem. You don't understand how advertising works. I make more by using bidbots than by manual curation. I can specifically show you in my no-bot vs bot posts if you'd like a quick lesson in econ 101. The money I spend for upvotes goes back into the Steemit ecosystem not some external source, so if you think downvoting will help against this, you are clearly missing the point of content creation. That much is obvious and no, you're not sorry. No need to patronize with your bullshit apologies. You and your cronies go ahead and downvote away. That's all you're good for.

You don't understand how advertising works.

I make more by using bidbots than by manual curation.

Yes this is how advertising works, right? This sounds very sustainable to you, eh?

You and your cronies go ahead and downvote away. That's all you're good for.

You clearly know a lot about what we do.

@acidyo & @ocdb after much research into posts regarding the recent downvotes, I believe I understand the why. I guess my problem was the aggressive approach you guys took without so much as a warning. Of course, not sure if most would've heeded it if they've been botting for a while now.

This platform is important to me and I'd like for it to be sustainable so I won't use bidbots, but I'd like to ask if there is a way of promoting my content without upsetting the applecart. Since I don't expect most of my posts to get curated, I'd appreciate an alternative/acceptable option so as to still gain votes and followers without curation.

Ask bid bot ownes to not sell profitable votes or burn part of your post rewards by placing @null or @steem.dao as beneficiary. We can't allow profitable votes to exist as it is unsustainable and will discourage a lot of voting power to be used for curation and authors to receive curation without buying votes. It's an evil cycle that only harms Steem and is not easy to circumvent by changing the rules of the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85