You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Colorful Salad

in #qurator5 years ago

Thank you so much for joining us again! Such a lovely bowl full of color! I take beets for granted sometimes as they grow really well here. We can get them for the majority of the year, so I don't often think about them being exotic but it makes sense in a tropical environment! So much fun to see what is mundane here is rare elsewhere, and vice versa. I love the golden beets, as well, but the red ones are just too pretty and full of wonderful nutrients!

I only have one little tip for #fruitsandveggiesmonday dairy (cheese) is not vegan, so unless the parmesan was a vegan version it is not a valid ingredient for the challenge. The rest of your post is lovely, though, so keep up the wonderful work! :)

Sort:  

Oh! I'm very sorry. 😢 I just realized now that cheese is dairy. Huhuhu! 😭😭 Sorry, sorry.

No worries my friend! It happens often, so we just use it as a good educating experience. There are a few things that people tend to forget about, but once we point it out it is an easy one to avoid in future entries. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86