You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Colorful Salad

in #qurator5 years ago

Your salad looks delicious with all the fruit and vegetables!

I have two rows of red beets growing this year and I am looking forward to when they are read. I did not grow any for a couple of years so this years crop will be that much better. I usually take some of the greens for my salads, but this year do not want to interfere with the roots growing.

I store in a cool place as much of the beet roots as I can.

Sort:  

Aw, that's so cool having beet roots! 😍 It only grows in cooler places, so we cannot plant it here. We also have vegetable garden in our yard, but we only grow tropical crops. 😊😊

Thank you for dropping by, Sir @r2cornell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86