You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marx's Opium-less Black Bean Brownies

in #qurator5 years ago

@acidyo & @ocdb after much research into posts regarding the recent downvotes, I believe I understand the why. I guess my problem was the aggressive approach you guys took without so much as a warning. Of course, not sure if most would've heeded it if they've been botting for a while now.

This platform is important to me and I'd like for it to be sustainable so I won't use bidbots, but I'd like to ask if there is a way of promoting my content without upsetting the applecart. Since I don't expect most of my posts to get curated, I'd appreciate an alternative/acceptable option so as to still gain votes and followers without curation.

Sort:  

Ask bid bot ownes to not sell profitable votes or burn part of your post rewards by placing @null or @steem.dao as beneficiary. We can't allow profitable votes to exist as it is unsustainable and will discourage a lot of voting power to be used for curation and authors to receive curation without buying votes. It's an evil cycle that only harms Steem and is not easy to circumvent by changing the rules of the blockchain.

What reward % would be acceptable? Also, do I simply ask the bid bot owners in a memo when I place a bid? What if they don't comply? Thanks again.

They probably won't, whatever percentage you feel comfortable with, I'm sure downvoters will look at the percentage when deciding the downvote weight since bid bot owners won't care to adjust to doing the one thing they were supposed to: selling promotion/advertising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85