You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator Tiers and Upvote Weights Update - 1/1/2018

in #qurator6 years ago

Hey G! Good work you are doing. I know how busy you must be! So my dad just started a baseball/ yankee baseball historian blog. He's been a big fan his whole life, played the game seriously and even tried out in Yankee Stadium in the 60s. He has a masters degree and is very well written. Please check out his blog @yankee-statman. I'll have him start up-voting you every time and I'll send you 6 steem to put him in tier 5.

I've got @qurator and @scrooger on my voting bot to help too. This will be like my Christmas present to him. He'll be turning 70 this year. In retirement he's a bit bored, so he is excited about his new hobby...blogging baseball. Just confirm with me and i'll send you the steem. Happy New Year, and thank you! -Dan

Sort:  

Hi Dan!

Busy as always but doing pretty good! Think it's awesome that you got your Dad set up and ready to blog! Really cool! I think there is quite a large community of older members here on Steemit and it's a great way for them to make some extra money while they keep busy. =)

Will put his account in for review and let you know on this comment once it clears. =)

Thanks for all the support so far! =)

P.S. Did you hear anything from sndbox?

G

Great thank you! I'll wait to hear back from you. No I did not hear anything from sndbox yet. I'm sure we'll have an answer by Friday. If I do hear anything I'll let you know ASAP. You're very welcome for the support, and thank you for taking a look at my dads first few blog entries. I'm going to do a skype steemit lesson next week with him. Get him straightened out with formatting, photos (crediting them), and everything else for that matter. Talk soon. -Dan

Hi Dan!

Good news! Your dad has been approved! We looked at his blog and the only issues we could find was image sourcing, since you are going to help him with that we gave him the thumbs up and he is ready to join. =)

Hope you are doing well, especially with the price of Steem aiming for the moon! =)

Cheers mate,

G

Thanks G! I just sent you six steem for tier 5 for my Dad. I also told him the deal. Up-vote and follow @qurator every time you see anything from them in your feed. (this is an almost a 70 year old man with very little computer skills. this is how I have to explain it to him! lol)

I also taught him copy and past last week. I told him to write "Photo Credit:_______" and copy and past the web address there. I'll keep an eye on his post and help him along. But he should be good. Very smart man. Was as stock broker for years, this is just all very new to him.

When I visit him in Florida in few months I plan to help him further with formatting and more. Or maybe through a skype lesson sooner.

So....have you heard anything from @sndbox?

My other nomination @gringalicious got word last night that she is accepted...so I'm hoping you've got good news too, or good news is coming soon.

Good day my friend and thank you for helping out my pops! -Dan

Awesome, will get your dad set up!

I know that all the tech stuff might be a bit hard and we discussed it when approving him. With time he will get a lot better. =)

He can always pop in and ask us some questions if he needs any help with anything.

Oh, registration is 2steem and T5 is 12steem for 40 days. Hope that is ok with you, we can do 8steem for T3 and then count his upvotes, that should be fine to put him in T5 as well. =)

Hmmm...no word from @sndbox yet. How did they notify her? I am sitting on the edge of my seat waiting to hear from them! =)

Thanks again for nominating me. Guess if I can't get my project approved I will start posting more often in my @scrooger account and get that approved instead. Will see how it goes. It's pretty exciting!

Cheers mate,

G

G, I've run myself down spending endless hours working on post and being on the coputer and socializing and more I thik I've got a touch of the flu or something. I'm stuck here in Guayaquil and can't move on. Since my blog has blown up and I'm obsessed with pumping out 3 post a day, I have no time for anything. I'd just go ahead and drop my dad down to to tier 2 or 3 or however it works out with what I sent you. He won't even know the difference for now. He'll just be happy for the votes, and that things are moving along. As far as sndbox, they should email you, or message you. Maybe you can reach out to them. I'm kind of bummed they haven't gotten in touch with you yet. I saw you replied to that other long message of mine. I'll take a look.

-Dan

Hey mate!

Oh no, that doesn't sound good at all!

You should take care of yourself and not spend too much energy on steemit, enjoy your travels as well. Hope you are doing better and feeling better.

I am also a bit bummed about it. Saw your Dad commenting and upvoting a bit. =) Cool guy, will adjust him accordingly in our bot.

Who can I talk to if I wish to contact Sndbox? Guess if I can't get my project approved i need to post more on my own blog and get that approved instead. =P

Please take care and get some good rest!

G

Thanks G. I'm trying to get some better rest and making beef bone broth soup in my hotel room! Good medicine. Yeah too bad about sndbox. Honestly I don't know the administrator's steemit names, only their real names. But they are on steemit.chat at @sndbox. You can address them as Kirk and Michael. They are the two guys running the thing. I wouldn't worry to much about your blog. They are not accepting any more members until like June or July now. So if you can convince them of something. It would be great to have you part of the club. Let me know how it works out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64