Just Me - Poetry

in #r2cornell2 years ago (edited)

Stuffed with beautiful words from millions of sorry
Even to memorize exactly to the point of punctuation

If I had a speech test, it might have been perfect in pronunciation

In fact, thousands of participants will scream at the beauty that I convey

However, now it's only longing's turn to urge common sense
Until it rises and regrets
Then, why regret?
Because the past without any privileges
This sad poem describes the regret of his attitude, until he was left by his lover. In fact, even though he said sorry thousands of times, he was still left and his hope was lost.
How long will this regret last?
I can't even find you anymore
Even in the sun I don't see you
Even the moon as a pointer can't find you
Thousands of times I prayed for you to come back
But it's too late for everyone
I can't see your form anymore
I can't hear your voice anymore
You left me somewhere
I just set aside longing in my chest
Are you really not coming back again?
Come back just for me..

081755200_1600140745-osman-rana-GXEZuWo5m4I-unsplash.jpg
Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66