You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strong Water: A Google Journey Through American Culture and Innovation

in #rabbitholes6 years ago

Ghana! May 25th, 2016. I lost my only brother to a sequalae of wild fire. Then, we lived in a small farm house in the outskirts of the town. I usually went out with my Mother to sell palm produce in the city while my little brother stayed home and took care of the farm especially the animals.

One fateful Saturday evening, we were on our way back back from the market when we observed that people were giving us pitiful looks. My mother quickly noticed but we didn't think much of it until we got close to our farm and noticed that the whole area was black.

It was not uncommon to have those kind of incidences just that it use to be in the dry season. This time around it happened in the rainy season and we could not just place the mechanism. If it was dry season, we would have taken my brother along and he would be alive today

The 7 year old was burnt beyond recognition.

Whenever I read about fire I get emotional all over again. I miss Kanie.

I know that this invention will save lives and families

please thanks for sharing this

Sort:  

So sorry for your loss.

Whenever I read about fire I get emotional all over again

One of my relatives had a very nasty experience with fire, and he developed a very rare pyrophobia (irrational and intense fear of fire).
I hope you overcome this feeling. Be strong

This is life. You do not know when we are going to lose anyone. No one in any moment can die. That's why I do good and help others. Even if we leave, we leave our silence.
Greetings to me everyone respect you all

отличный пост

That is so sad. I am very sorry to hear of your loss. Best wishes to your family.

condolence @yhutie sad to hear that. I know you are strong enough to conquer the pain. I know he or she is in the right place now.

tzoumtrialalo Tzoumtrialalo tweeted @ 12 Mar 2018 - 04:53 UTC

Καλημέρα!!! https://t.co/jN6H1cxMI6

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Too sad an experience, I pray you find peace with his passing.

Sorry to hear that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79