You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fastest Car (Netflix Series): dumb car series - very skippable

in #racing5 years ago

I think I would skip it too. If I wanted to see this kind of thing I would have went with my buddy to Thunder on the Strip this past weekend. It is basically a small festival in a town near where I live and they take over the airport for a weekend. They do drag races on the runways and you can bring whatever car you want and have a go at racing. My buddy has a V12 Mercedes that he bought a couple of years back and he takes that to race people. I think he did pretty well against some corvettes and his brother in laws Nova.

Sort:  

yeah, but before they let him race did the entire crowd get to know about his upbringing? maybe the amount of disposable income he spends on his car? How about the trials and tribulations that he faces in his non-racing life? Because that is what racing fans really want to know :P

Well, he does have rheumatoid arthritis. It was a painful road for him to get there, literally! :)

he should sign up for season 2 (if they get one)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85