Racing Bets Wednesday 22nd November

in #racing6 years ago

Back to some more mundane midweek racing. I will stay at Sandown since Victorian racing has been going well for me recently.

RaceGrp#HorseWinPlace
4HCP10Street Spun0.5 unit @ 6.000.5 unit @ 2.25
5HCP11Gran Tryphena0.5 unit @ 6.500.5 unit @ 2.25
6HCP11Barney Allen0.5 unit @ 11.000.5 unit @ 3.10
7HCP8See Me Fly0.5 unit @ 5.000.5 unit @ 1.75

Track is a Good(4) and a mostly sunny forecast should give us a clear run.

Sort:  

Results

Race#PosResult
4101st+3.125 units
511DNP-1 unit
611DNP-1 unit
783rd-0.125 unit

Net Result +1 unit

A two unit gain is a good result, eh? Looks like, with your oversized bet, you were relatively confident of the 4th race result!

I'm not sure what you mean. Never really confident with racing but just trying to pick value prices consistently.

Brain misfire on my part. Ignore the second half of my previous comment.

In poker, we'd say you were looking for plus EV spots (expected value) to get your money in. That's about all you can do when you think you have a winning hand or horse. The rest is out of your control.

It was a good day for you, though. That's what counts. Hopefully the NFL will be better to me today than my English Premier League bets were yesterday...

Yes that's exactly it. Plus EV is the goal. I play poker a bit casually it helped me a lot with my sport and racing punting because it taught me you can have a winning position, make the right bets with the odds stacked heavily in your favour and still lose.

Exactly. If you’re getting your money in good, then you’ve done your job, regardless of the outcome.

Took me a lot of years to finally get good with that.

in what website you bet?

For late market betting it is hard to go past Betfair but for early market betting like I post here on steemit the liquidity is not always available on Betfair so I shop around several bookmakers to find best price.

Are you considering being a tipster?

Aren't I already? Just sharing my bets as tips and for the most part not getting paid for it. An experiment here more than anything else.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 21.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @flameburst
It consists of $5.2 vote and $0.12 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Congratulations @flameburst! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice information friend...here for gift you, i hope you like...
flameburst.gif

Wow a nice steem post......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55