BUT YOU'RE A WHITE MALE!!!!!!

in #racism7 years ago (edited)

"Africa belongs to the people of Africa!"

"Asia belongs to the people of Asia!"

"South America belongs to the people of South America!"

"Central America belongs to the people of Central America!"

"Israel belongs to the people of Israel!"

"Europe and North America belong to everyone!"

You know, because of colonialism, the Holocaust, and white privilege.

Original sin, in other words.

Huge shout out to the public schools, the universities and the media for driving it down our throats for fifty years that white people are apparently the only people in the world who have excluded themselves from ever having their own cultures and communities by being responsible for the alleged sins of their dead forebears.

This isn't entirely unlike the bloodguilt that is said to have been assumed of the Jewish people for the killing of Jesus Christ. Someone remind me... How did that end for them? Driven out of every country ever, wasn't it?

But hey, what do I know?

After all, I'm just a white male.

Right?

Sort:  

There's a funny thing about original sin. Original sin is collective punishment. Collective punishment is a war crime under international law, I think it is the third Geneva convention. Blaming anyone for something that was done by someone else, of the same skin color, or biological sex, a hundred years ago, is an actual war crime.

I never owned a slave, I never distributed diseased blankets, I never killed a single native American, person of African descent, or person of Jewish descent, or any other person for that matter. I didn't do it. False accusations are defamation, and if they are based in collective punishment, war crime. Depending on which country war crime is committed in, I think the penalty can reach execution.

It is well past time to push back. I'm okay prosecuting anyone, even if the penalty is death, who publicly accuses me and tries to punish me for anything that someone else did.

I wonder whether the White male ever did anything good for society.

They play the 'white male' card when you start making too much sense.
"I can't show how you're wrong, so I'll imply that you're the wrong person to be right."

Funny...
I'm a white guy but a lot of people keep telling me to move to Somalia. :)

Congratulations @jaredhowe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post, again,! Thank you for what you're doing. Upvoted @ 100% my friend. Keep up the good work. See you in Lisbon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71