Radio is a magic way to get the word out ...

in #radio6 years ago (edited)

On Monday afternoon the Director Bill Bennett of the film documentary – PGS –Intuition Is Your Personal Guidance System appeared for the second time on 101.3FM Noosa Community Radio with the host Jojo. Her show is called Mind, Body and Spirit.

To get the word out to the Sunshine community about this fantastic movie on intuition big time I needed to think and act big so I not only decided to negotiate with the newspaper I also rang radio stations. I offered them the opportunity of meeting and talking with award winning Australian director Bill Bennett. Jojo at 101.3FM Noosa Community Radio was most interested and the rest is history.

In January this year while Bill attending the many immensely popular PGS movies in the US to do the Q&As, a recorded interview was completed with Jojo. This recorded interview was aired a couple of weeks before the second screening of PGS at Noosa, Sunshine Coast. I had a live interview after this recording. There is interest in a local person doing this kind of stuff. Ticket selling rocked.

Who would have thought that I would ever appear on a radio show?

In Noosa on the Sunshine Coast all three previous screening have been sold out, as is the fourth screening to take place tonight. The word has got around and people are coming back to see it again. Giving away a couple of free tickets on radio is a big plus.

Cheers


Enjoy reading and please comment.


Sort:  

Hi@angiemitchell thanks for the lovely contribution. very sympathic......

Thank you, glad you liked it.

thx you are welcome =)

well well well...first you're the Tourism Minister, then you're the big movie promoter and now you're a radio personality! lol. this is so cool! were you nervous? that's a fantastic photo @angiemitchell!
next I suppose you'll be running for Mayor?

I Might leave the Mayor position to someone else @janton. Just a tad anxious in the first interview on my own.

I'm half hermit, I'd be so nervous and I bet you came across so
cool and collected! typical Aussie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94