You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview on Triple J - Australia's Largest Youth Radio network

in #radio6 years ago

That was really fun! I had no idea you played the Jew's Harp. I really enjoyed that. Truthfully I would like to hear more. I think it's a fun instrument.

I have been wondering about buying an album of yours, but I am in Canada. Wondering if there is a right place to buy. Looking to buy a cd so I can listen to it when I am driving or if I buy online and burn it on a CD. I know I can do search and find it somewhere but I want to make sure that it doesn't rip you off in any manner. I don't buy music online, I search the stores and then listen to youtube when I am at home.

Sort:  

Jew's harp is awesome! I don't play the euopean version though. I play the Vietnamese one called the Dan Moi, which is made from the trillions of bullet-shells left in their countryside from the war. They're turning a weapon of war to an instrument of love...

Re: CD purchase - I get purchases from Canada, so that's no problem.
My latest album, Waves of Life, can be bought here: https://nathankaye.bandcamp.com/album/waves-of-life
My previous to albums, Burning The Candle EP, and Lucky Man can be bought from: https://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/NathanKaye
My first album, Illumination, my second album, Don't Just Do Something... Sit There! and my next album, Movement of Change, will be available soon.
Blissful blessings to you!
💚

Using the bullet shells to make the harp has insane meaning to it. Must have been emotionally hard to do that.

Thank you for the links :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87