You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Raiblocks Will End as a Pump & Dump

in #raiblocks6 years ago

This is another good video @cryptovestor, thanks for the details and presentation of the material. I generally agree with you. Let me explain my reasonings:

  1. I don't see RaiBlocks as having the business and structure to support adoption. It's a small crew at this point. The technology is impressive from what I have seen. But that is just the tip of the iceberg for adoption. Debit cards. Merchant adoption. Security tests.

  2. It is interesting that RaiBlocks is very essentially a Distributed Proof of Stake Coin. Datadash did a RaiBlocks video recently and pointed this out. Hmmm... where does the DPoS model also reside? In 2 other coins that come to mind, Bitshares and Ark. In fact, if you listen to Ark videos, you will find out it was inspired by Bitshares. Most people may not realize that Ark transaction take on the order of 8 seconds to complete ... and is very fast. The Ark toolchain is very robust and the wallet and smartbriding to Ethereum are quite powerful. The overall utility of coin like Ark (not shilling for Ark here, btw) is much greater than a coin like RaiBlocks.

  3. When I look at a coin like Ark, (or possibly a coin like Cardano) I see a multi use case for the coin in addition to be being a fast currency. I am closely watching Ark as they strive to make more industry relationships. This also goes for other coins such as Litecoin that are attempting to have more partnerships/cards.

  4. I get the sense that perhaps the hope is that RaiBlocks will becomes a substitute for Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Dash, and this is the genesis of the FOMO. This could be possible, but the partnerships that Litecoin is creating and the structure / organization that Dash has already puts them way ahead. Even a coin like Decred which has a governance model and an organization structure supporting it.

  5. There could be an inflection point that allows RaiBlocks to become easily adopting, and I will be investigating alone those lines. However, at this point, I don't quite see it. I would classify my overall thoughts on RaiBlocks as "positive on the tech, negative on the adoption, neutral overall" at this point.

Sort:  

This summed up my thoughts quite well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72