You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Raiblocks Will End as a Pump & Dump

in #raiblocks6 years ago

A few things:

  1. Replies will be delayed longer than usual on this (maybe even til I finish point 2 in this list) because there was a ton, and I mean a ton, of feedback to this video and description that has made me realize how careful I need to be on delivery. I would like to craft a more careful response as the reason this video ever went wrong is because it wasn't carefully crafted (even though most of what I have written here in the description more accurately reflects what I think).

  2. I will likely do a follow-up video because I need to do damage control anyway. I know some of you will tell me I don't owe anyone an apology, and I agree - I won't be giving one. However, I seemed to have split most people right down the middle (support me or completely against me). This is not the aim of my content - I prefer having people who are more in the middle, like jesta's comment here. Many of your comments here are both supportive & critical, which is what I aim for - I would like to rectify that a bit more onto YouTube so expect a follow-up video.

  3. For those of you invested in Raiblocks, understand that my comments are aimed more generally at the sheeplike behavior we are seeing with it recently more than those of you who genuinely are interested in it over other solutions. I don't think full-on "currency" cryptos are well positioned in this market (so yes, that does include MANY cryptocurrencies other than Raiblocks), but I understand the appeal especially if you invested early and believe in it. Note that my criticisms are based on those two factors (the hype and use case).

I appreciate the patience as always.

Sort:  

@cryptovestor, perhaps this discussion on RaiBlocks needs to be extended with a series of articles ... there is a lot of information here and one point that I am interested in is the difference between the DAG/Lattice of Rai versus DPoS.

I'm not vested in Raiblocks... 😂
But, I appreciate the time you take to post your opinions. People need to chill. An opinion doesn't leave bruises.

i can't wait for your "I've told you so" video in a couple of weeks. i like most of your videos and especialy this one, because people have to come real on XRB or IOTA or whatever. and btw. thank you for the link to the actitity web site.

The only youtuber that I watch EVERY video ..... Just keep doing you. Great job and your opinion is very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75