You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Raiblocks Will End as a Pump & Dump

in #raiblocks6 years ago

Downvoted for a lot of reasons. I'm going to lay those out.

First of all, though, I didn't mean to nullify your rewards. That was an accident. I didn't realize I packed that much of a punch. But this accident is going to underscore the prelude to my critique.

See I just downvoted you with about $2M of steem power. I didn't even know it had this valuation until I looked tonight. What does this $2M represent? The steem power of my accounts amounts to a clerical error on my part when I powered down "all" my steem last year, in an effort to dump steem and move from this platform. What was left was the steem power in this account and a bunch of others that were too small to trouble with. So I didn't bother powering all this down and am letting it sit, for no other reason than I have more important things to do.

Yes I'm bragging. I'm bragging because I am a badass trader and know what I am doing. $2M in steem accounts is an afterthought for me.

Wrap your mind around that for a moment. It is literally an afterthought.

Now, what does this have to do with the point I will make here? It means that if you want to compare your "cryptovesting" to mine, I will wipe the floor with you. I am a badass. Ask anyone who is in my trading groups. And ask them how long ago I was hyping raiblocks to them, and what price it was.

Now, the reason I down voted you to "oblivion" is that your silly post about raiblocks is completely misinformed. You don't know what you are talking about. At. All.

First, you have the ignorance to claim that steem is a potential solution to the scaling problem. It isn't. The only way steem is a solution to anything is to remove the constant sell pressure caused by the reward pool. The pool is poorly conceived, and its flaws have never been addressed, and never will be. With steem's economic problems, it will never be a solution to the scaling problem or anything else.

Second, you claim that scaling isn't even important. I promise you that you are 100% wrong. It is ALL about scaling. For crypto to be relevant, it has to provide a global payment solution to compete with the centralized services that you claim are superior.

They are not superior, by the way. They suck. They suck because they revolve around an entrenched system of exploitation. They stem from inflationary monetary policies that funnel wealth to the already powerful. Every centralized exchange and bank is an agent of a centralized government, and these governments exist to transfer the fruits of economic productivity from the populace to those who control the money supply.

Now, in terms of scaling, bitcoin is unusable as a payment system for transactions less than about $500 right now, where the high speed fee of 10 USD comes out to a 2% surcharge. Bitcoin can't scale in its present implementation. Ethereum can't scale either. It can't even keep up with cryptokitties.

The only coin you mention as a potential scaling solution is bitshares.

Third, and worst, your post is cynical bullshit. Any idiot can be cynical and disparage a cryptocurrency platform like raiblocks or any other coin. The problem I have with this cynicism is that you have absolutely no balls. You are a chicken shit negative ninny, and your argumentative strategy reduces to unfounded name calling ("pump and dump"). This is why you deserve a huge downvote. And that's what I did, partly by accident.

Sort:  

You actually criticized “unfounded name calling” and referred to @cryptovestor as a “chickenshit negative ninny” in the same sentence. Bravo, sir.

legit /leh-jit/ - Owns $2M of a coin, uses the coin's platform to say it isn't a solution to anything

Dear @donaltrump and all the flaggers,

please consider removing your flag for this post. Here are some reasons why:

  1. @cryptovestor probably spent the better part of the day creating this post and no matter what his opinion might be, it is original content and that should be rewarded. Right now this post is not visible due to your downvote. So you are basically silencing opinions.

  2. You disagree with him. And that's fine. I don't want to persuade you. But his opinion IS valuable to a lot of people, including me. I think it is very important that we have a whole spectrum of opinions on this platform - and minority opinions should be protected. If we start going around and flagging controversial content, it will disincentivize posting such content.

  3. In my opinion you abused the flagging system. Check this post on flagging etiquette https://steemit.com/steemit/@onceuponatime/flagging-etiquette-and-practice.

  • As you stated, it was not a disagreement on rewards
  • The content is clearly not spam
  • no fraud or plagiarism
  • no trolling or hatespeech

Please stick to the comment section, if you disagree with someone

Hate speech doesn't exist.

I totally agree, retailers were pretty keen on bitcoin at first but the increasing fee's & transaction times have turned most if not all away, these things are already getting out of control with people only purchasing/transferring BTC as an investment.

Increased adoption, let alone mass adoption is grinding things to a halt. There's no use for bitcoin or ether in the retail sector in their current form, scalability (and a currencies public reputation) is clearly whats preventing any sort of adoption right now. To be competitive with legacy systems, transfers need to be instant, without network congestion & with no transfer fee...

I'm not here trying to claim I will be buying beer with XRB in a few years from now but this is a step in the right direction to address the issues that prevent most cryptos from being used as an actual payment method. If it's successful enough to be picked up by the general public and commercial/retail sector is another matter entirely but I do feel (or hope) its's not just coin of the week hype over nothing.

Have to admit, you do sound pretty badass too :D.

Scaling isn't even important. TODAY. It obviously will be in the future, which is exactly what he said, but a successful cryptocurrency needs much more than scale.

Current centralized payment services are superior in only one way, the only way that matters: they function. They're used. They're scaled. They may be garbage, and they may represent an opportunity in the tens of trillions of dollars for a decentralized replacement, but TODAY, credit cards can process thousands of transactions per second, in currencies that are actually accepted everywhere in their host countries, through cards that nearly everyone already has in their possession. You're confusing today with the decentralized world of the future, which hasn't actually come to fruition yet.

You don't understand money. You think money is the ability to pay your cable bill with a credit card. You're lack of understanding of money probably means that paying bills will always be a struggle for you. But take it from me that scaling is important. The market, which represents collective wisdom far greater than yours, values it tremendously.

Being an assertive no nothing with a $0.01 vote on steemit does nothing to validate your poorly conceived opinion.

I'd say that once you have wealth, you will understand what the true issues with money are. But I am confident that will never happen.

That's right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69