Taste of Aloha - Lots of Rainbows!

in #rainbows7 years ago

Hawaii Rainbow

I live in paradise, for real! It's not just the weather and tropical fruit. The main thing is the aloha that my community brings. The people in my small rural district live with aloha and that is why I live in paradise..

The real meaning of Aloha in Hawaiian is that of Love, Peace, and Compassion. It’s the guidelines of how to live – a life of Aloha is one when the heart is so full it is overflowing with the ability to influence others around you with your spirit.

I am excited to share some of my community's aloha with you.. Every Sunday (Sunday Fun day), we gather to connect, make music, and share food. Here are some photos.

This Sunday, everyone joined hands for a circle dance.. (It was starting to get dark, so a little blurry, but you feel it!)
Circle dancing at the lawn

My friend Allan always get's great photos.. here's are a few from him

There are often more than a hundred people at the Sunday gatherings
Lawn party

Awesome photo at dusk
Sunday Lawn party at dusk

There are always people playing acroyoga Acroyoga Sunday lawn party

Here are some of the local keiki (children) playing HuMandalas
Keikis playing humandalas

My friend Faye playing her classic uplifting affirmation song.. On this rainy day, many of us huddled close for some good jams.. but, hey.. rain makes for GREAT RAINBOWS!!

Here I am with my baby girl and another great rainbow shining on us! People playing behind us, as usual!
Ajna, Me and a Rainbow!

This is my classic care bear shot.. I use it for lots of my profile photos
rainbow.jpg

Hope you enjoyed these photos! Let's connect! Join my Aloha Ohana! (ohana means family)

Sort:  

Good to find you on here Daniel! I love the care bare rainbow shot! 🌈

Aloha in the Air!!
Beautiful!!
<3

Woah! I also want to try AcroYoga, and throw rainbows from my chest too!

Great pics my friend.

Congratulations @allahhh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Aha! There you are :-) I knew I'd find you spreading aloha rainbows around here somewhere! Miss you :-)

Rainbow eater ^^ Great pics, thank you, followed...

Thanks! I'll be sharing more about my community and living off-grid in Hawaii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44