Misc Rambling // A Ulog in Disguise?

in #ramble6 years ago (edited)

This has been a rough week, so I have nothing organized to post tonight, but I wanted to write a bit and get at least something up today. Or not. After I finish the text ramble, I'll decide on posting or not.

As rough as this week has been for me, I have nothing on @kafkanarchy84. Adam Kokesh (@adamkokesh) and his goons have been doing some pretty slimy (and possibly criminal) things to him. I don't care what your political affiliations are or whether you might normally support Kokesh, what he is doing to Graham is not right. I recommend you guys go to Graham's page (again, that's @kafkanarchy84) and read about what's going on.


A while ago @linnyplant posted a hilarious video as a comment on one of my posts. I found myself watching it again tonight. Great stuff. Here you go:

As great as the song is, the interview with Colbert is pretty good too:

Well, Colbert is not good at interviewing, but their responses to his questions are great. I'm curious to watch more from them now.

Speaking of comedy duo's, I always seem to return to this clip:

Tho good as that is, it doesn't hold a candle to this:

Ok, that was silly. But sometimes silly is exactly what we need.

Moving on...


I have several photo series going and a few different contests and giveaways, and I try to rotate between them. Occasionally I throw up random haiku translations as well (tho not recently, I know I know) as well as other, usually philosophical/spiritual tales of some kind.

But I realize one series I haven't done in quite a while is my Evening Groove series. Haven't had time to chill out to music at night lately. Let's do a mini groove now!

Jim's Big Ego is a indie band I've been following for several years, ever since a while back when they wrote an anti-bush song.

Here is one of my favorites.

Interesting fact, the lead singer Jim is Carmine Infantino's nephew. Carmine co-created the Barry Allen version of the Flash. The Carmine version of the Flash was almost a tragic character, a man stuck in high speed, unable to easily go back to "normal speed" whenever he wanted as some versions of the character. With that in mind, here is one of Jim's most popular songs:


Enough with the videos.

A few days ago was my son's Sport's Day. Sport's Day, better known in Japanese as Undokai, is a common event at all Japanese schools which is basically the Japanese version of what we call Field Day in the States.

Here he is doing... uhm...

Did I mention Sport's Day can be weird? This was a strange dance number they had his class doing. He was suppose to be a grape. ...because grapes and sports go hand in hand, right? right?? Hmmm...

ANYWAY, Sport's Day is also a public holiday in Japan. It commemorates the opening of the Tokyo Summer Olympics held in 1964. Let us only hope that Japan creates another holiday in honor of the 2020 games.


And... that's enough of a ramble. I'm tired and bed is calling. Until next time, I remain...

Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time. More?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42