You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bridging gaps, storing and releasing value

in #ramble5 years ago

or, if I will be immediately arrested for being divergent.

I seriously doubt that, considering the number of psychotics in positions of power.

I was reading that only 13 percent of people are positive about their work, that means 83 percent are neutral or less. Not great odds to work satisfaction with considering the payoff potential for most employment is not significantly high considering the work put in.

Perhaps in some ways it's better to just get a cabin in the woods somewhere and grow your own food. It really sucks the amount of work that people are expected to do these days just to get by. Farm work isn't easy at times, but it's seasonal, and doesn't take that much time to watch over crops occasionally, and you can hire help when you have extra work that needs to be done. It takes more time than ever these days just to get by. A boring life just reading and watching the horizon on a porch, working hard enough to live and not much else, has it's appeals.

Of course, I can't stand boring life, so I probably won't do that.

Maybe I would if I had money to hire help I would try harder to grow things just for the fun of it. I do occasionally anyway.

I wonder how many people have exercise equipment or gadgets in their garage they bought from TV shop or similar that at the time of purchase they felt was an investment in their future well-being. How many have bought a new phone that replaces the old one with no noticeable benefits, a car that held a new car smell for a few months, a fancy dinner where the taste and memory faded moments later?

I don't view them as investments...well...I suppose exercise equipment may be in a way....but I have wasted my fair share of money on shit I didn't really need. Lately I have thought about all the shit people waste money on, and how much better it would be to spend a few hundred here or there as an investment in something like crypto.

If we do believe in crypto, now is a time to buy...if we can get some extra FIAT together to do so.

Sort:  

I seriously doubt that, considering the number of psychotics in positions of power.

Aww, you think I can get a position of power?

It really sucks the amount of work that people are expected to do these days just to get by.

I read somewhere that nomadic tribes spent something like 4 hours a day on providing for themselves and the rest was downtime.

I don't view them as investments...well...I suppose exercise equipment may be in a way....but I have wasted my fair share of money on shit I didn't really need.

At the time we bought them we considered that the purchase was going to give us a return of some kind whether physical, emotion or perhaps a status position. Who knows but essentially every decision we make is an investment into our future position, generally we don't make wise decisions :)

If we do believe in crypto, now is a time to buy...if we can get some extra FIAT together to do so.

Yep, it is going to be interesting to see who is really buying in now, not just to Steem of course but on Steem we have some chance to see the effects. I have consolidated a bit over the last week and bought more Steem. Perhaps stupidly but then at the end of the day, we all die.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67