A blessing in disguise?

in #rambling6 years ago

Despite the market is green today many of my crypto friends are sad

I am sad as well. I would rather see BTC breaking newer highs instead of reading from people how much money they making shorting it.

The last week I had the feeling the bear market also reached the heads of our small community.

A lot of posts seemed kind of be written by people who were frightend about their positions and tbh I am also a bit uneasy atm because last year I dedicated so much time and effort into crypto and steemit.

But might this be a blessing in disguise?

blessingindisguise-2140.jpeg
source

My post seem not do as well anymore as before.

This of course can have many factors as quality, my engagment and timing but also there seem to be less spam.

"Shake out the weak hands" is an expression you often hear if you follow any price predictions or TA videos.

"It is a good thing" they say.

I feel we are shaking out the weak hands here atm as well

Less spam means less shit = more of that good shit

We have a little more breathing room to make a name for ourselves here.

The $ amount maybe seems low but that should not matter this much if you are here for the long haul and the perfect time to train those hands

1-crushing-grip-sm.gif
source

This is just my observations and personal feeling and I could be totally wrong like usual so let me know what you think!

Sort:  

It is a hard time and almost lasting for more then a half a year. I remember the time when Steem as well as other Cryptocurrencies shoot up and it was going day by day like that. But hey, we all know that if the rate goes up th en it will be time when it goes down too.

This very human thing we do not like to be patient, we lose our trust and panic, but I remember when everything was well everybody was talking about community and friends and social media platform and were creating their stuff. What happen now those one who are on Steemit only to earn they stopped their activity now, but we still see some people who try hard and producing their posts, original content, writing stories, creating art and bringing their stunning photogrpahy. But those ones are minnows and where are whales who should support those littles, without us, minnows Steemit would just fade and really stop exsisting.
I think we all have to try hard to be optimists and try to keep everything goes, the life as well as in Steemit is like zebras stripes after black one there will be a white stripe I am pretty sure.
Cheers, @Stef1

On point!

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I definitely agree. It’s a good way to viewing this period. A lot of work is progressing right now and I think slowly we are catching up to the original expectations of what the Blockchain can do and it will help the market mature

I agree. When there are actual working products which bring value into the real world it will be another ballgame

I am a total believer on precious metals and steem. I can see a bright road for both assets due to the future debacle of this fiat money and to the amazing business opportunities on the steem platform.

Same here for sure!

scary situation right now if it fell down from this there is no bottom hahah the zero theory something scares the hell out of me

0 is still far away and I dont think it will ever come true. There is too much intrest. But many coins will die and they have to.

Am I your crypto friend?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24