Ruthless copycat or a fresh start?

in #rambling6 years ago

logo.png

People are going to copy your product if you build great stuff. Just because Yahoo has a search box doesn't make it Google.

-Evan Spiegel

@journeyoflife brought this with her article to my attention. A new Steemit? The cards will be shuffled again and it is gonna be fairer?

You can have a look at the whitepaper.

When you open their site you will get a very familar feeling....it looks and acts like Steemit. Not because it is similar...no because it is 1:1 Steemit.

They have Weku dollars, Weku power and Weku which can be powerd up to Weku Power.

People are posting what they like and think is worth sharing...like Steemit.

The coin is not released yet and the offical account stated it will be released in the next 3 to 6 months.

On every site it says

Unbenannt.png

What this actually means and how the authors will be rewarded I could not find out till now.

7bc09df7239428d753f4d3bfde826e8f.jpg

So far I dont know what Weku will do different or better than Steemit. Some users already have a Rep over 70 and quite the amount of Wekupower.

Nevertheless I think I will make a couple of posts there.

Social networking is a skill and making a "brand" out of your internet self as well which can be practised there again.

Here I started over 1 year ago and if I would not have the amount of SP I invested here I would probably have not the attention I enjoy today. There I start as no-one as many experience Steemit. No SP, No follower and no experience in blogging. Will be interesting to see.

If you would like to test it yourself here is my ref link click me I get 100 Weku you have no disadventage or anything. The sign up procedure is the same as Steemit so you need a valid phone number.

To be honest I dont have high hopes for the platform, but also I have nothing to lose and can only win experience and some tokens even when they turn out worthless.

Sort:  

New start or not?

Many questions can be asked when a clean copy of Steemit launches.

If you wish to use your username from Steemit in WEKU, someone may already have registered with that username. Of course, it's free for anyone to use it.

I hope that there are no issues with content we've posted on Steemit if someone already uses your username on WEKU and uses it

It is a ruthless copy cat and is facing the same problems as steemit already.

Fake accounts, spamming and bots are already there as well as plagarism.

I dont have high hopes for the project tbh.

Hi @xpilar, do you have joined Weku, I see that your user is already in site weku.io, is that you ...?
Very many great steemian names are taken just to take bonuses

hi @siatteuk

Yes, I registered there with my username.

Then it will not be misused there

Good if that is you

Well, I've seen it floating around. And, I just joined, with your referral of course. So far I've only been to the homepage, the wallet and one post and I'm astonished about how much of an exact replica it is. They could have at least created a new interface. But, as you say, why not give it a shot. I'll be seein' ya here, and seein' ya there! haha

Hahaahaa

yeah I am suspicous but also a bit excited to start "new" most of my effort will stay here and I am not sure how I will treat that site.

Currently I write my introduction posts and it is kind of fun and I am excited to see if I can grow an audience. If I will put real effort into it or if I will just copy my posts from here I am unsure yet. Will see...

Thx for using my link.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

yes people are doing copy of your posts and just pasting it to weku .... i dont know what eill be the value of weku after release but looks like it will going to be failed because of the bad start of bonus 100 weku people made 100 fake ids and then transferred all the weku and then powerupp now they are whales ... what a bad start ... after 1 week or more they added mobile verification what the fuck ? ... seriously bad start of weku ...

Yeah I have noticed some people have a shit ton of weku power already. I must say I am very sceptical if this will work out. But it is interesting to see nevertheless.

Several projects similar to Steemit have been born and I imagine that many more will continue to come out as time goes by.

Thanks @flipstar, I will register with your link... I do not know if with that you win something but in the same way I will register using your link. ;)

Thank you.

There are some projects I know about who want to combine social media and blockchain like steemit does but this one is just another steemit with a different name...I am not sure about that if this can work out

Yes, it might not work... time will tell, in my opinion not even Steemit is sure since he is just beginning, he has to correct many things, with time we will know where each of these projects will go.

Those projects that want to combine social networks with the chain of blocks what are they? Are they already working?

No Steemit is by far the most advanced afaik.

im over there. and i am a copy of myself there. I will give them fast easy sign up points. and yes... we will see what becomes of this weku

I see the same problems steem has on a smaller scale :-) guess I will also just be a copy there

Well that's simply copy on another level hahaha even i don't copied that much during my examinations lol

hahaha

yeah it is kind of strange. So far I dont know what they want to do better

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86