You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Muting the better downvoting?

in #rambling6 years ago

I appreciated your post a lot. I spoke to someone yesterday whom I know had bought some Bitcoin as a way of perhaps later diversifying and who was watching the markets. He said that the market collapsed on Monday and Bitcoin lost a lot, but he said cryptocurrency is the future and that governments were investing in it too, despite calls for regulation. Anyway it bounced right back. I finally sent some Steem to a website, I won't say which one, because it's new to me and I spent ages just trying to get the security right, now I have no idea what I have, what it's worth. I'll let you know if it's just a load of rubbish or it works. I may just as well left my Steem where it was and powered up! Anyway, all you state is true and when you finally stated that "if you don't pay money, you didn't lose money. It only means you make a lot less than expected." that's exactly how many who joined Steemit last year, including myself, I'm sure had felt. I am still enjoying Steemit because we can have conversations randomly such as this, and because there is good stuff out there. I like the idea of a community and for the values it says it likes to promote, but unfortunately, like life, there is the good and the bad. I resteemed as more people should read this. Thank you

Sort:  

Thanks for the support. The age when people were sharing stuff on Facebook for virtual cows was the best. No greed when actual money is not involved XD.

You're welcome. Now I know you exist and have an opinion I am following you, keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63376.37
ETH 3089.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82