A general catch up. Finally found a method to transfer to fiat.

I thought I might take this opportunity to do a general catch up with where I am at the moment and my plans for my work here on steemit.

There comes a time where spending some of that crypto would be a nice thing.

Credit Pixabay

I have to confess it would be nice indeed, since starting on the platform I have not taken anything out of it for myself. I know I have said this a few times, but to be honest the hardest part for me, was trying to understand how to transfer crypto into local currency.

Its not a streamlined service for everyone and really I wonder if it ought to be, you can get so lost in exchanges and currencies that you wonder which is the best option to choose.

Then I discovered this little gem on an article, which told me that Bulgaria is one of the most crypto friendly countries in the world. How good is that!!! It would seem that is not as difficult as I thought it was going to be.

I have to transfer to bittrex then convert it into bitcoin then I transfer it to a service called crypto.bg, who then transfer it to a service called epay.bg which is kind of like paypal for bulgaria. Then I can transfer it to my bank at a much cheaper rate of 0.8 lv.

Had I have used coinbase they needed to verify my bank account and I would have to send 1 Euro SEPA, but the bank would have charged me 31 Euro if I wanted to transfer it in the branch, or 7 euro online, which is a tax that they charge, and there was absolutely no way I was going to do that.

The other way I could have done it was through a service called easypay which I used to pay my bills, they charge 1.1 leva for the service still a lot cheaper and I get the cash instantly.

It is with thanks to this article here that I can finally put plans into place.

Then I made a fatal error.

Credit Pixabay

Ok readers seriously don't make the stupid mistake that I did when using bittrex. I transferred just under 4 SBD to bittrex, but I used the wrong wallet to transfer it to. I thought if I transferred it to a bitcoin wallet, it would automatically do the exchange for me.

Nope, nope, nope I should have transferred it to the sbd wallet then exchanged it within bittrex, so now I have lost the money. But its ok because That is why I did a smaller amount to try it out, and we learn from our mistakes right??

Plans are in place.

So I feel that I am able to start taking some of the money out for myself, as I really need some things like a decent mic for my radio broadcasts, it would be nice to actually pay my monthly phone bill, without frantically working out if I have enough for it this month.

I am also offering Tarot card readings for 1 SBD a time, I made an article on @steemgigs about it you can read more about it below, if you are interesting or know anyone who is.

Credit Pixabay

#Steemgigs I will provide you a tarot reading.

A bit more good news.

Credit Pixabay

Some money we have been waiting to come in looks like its going to be sorted by next week, which means at last I can get a new mac book pro. I have loved having this one, but now I have had it for almost 6 years, while its still good for another ram update, the touchpad is cracked and generally its slowing down now.

I have loved having the macbook pro, its probably one of the best laptops I have used. Other than having a hard drive cable issue it has never let me down in six years. It has performed amazingly well, so I will back it all up to the external hard drive clear it down and give it to the other half for his photos and such.

If the touchpad is easy to replace also I will get that done for him at the same time and maybe update the ram to 16gb, but if I clear it down I might not need to I don't know.

If there are any pro fans what I would love to know, is whether I should go for a similar version what I have now the 2012 version, or if the newer ssd versions are better. Just wondering if its more beneficial to buy an older model but brand new and put a ssd drive in myself.

Ideally I would have loved to have gone for a mac mini and used it as a desktop, but due to power cuts it probably would not be the smartest thing to do, even though you are buying at a much lower price.

Its a rainy day.

Great thing about rainy days here is it cools right off, that means I get to catch up what I need to do indoors rather than outdoors. So I am looking at the clock and its just hit mid day. So its time to put on some music move the mountain of clothes in the bedroom, and sort out the tiny kitchen to move some of the rubbish out of it.

I guess I best get cracking, until next time.

The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Be sure to tune into my radio show Crazy for Steem every Monday 6pm UTC at www.steemstar.net.

Sort:  

I am happy to hear that you learned how to get your money out to the real world and keeping my fingers crossed you get that computer soon, you deserve it 💚

Thank you sweetie I will keep you posted, it will be nice to spend a few days at the capital. A change of scenery is always nice.

That is horrible about the 4SBD you lost. Smart of you to only do a small amount at first. I have been in that situation myself where I have needed to move stuff around and I only did a small amount just to make sure that things worked correctly. Very cool that you have a process to get yourself back into fiat. It is a necessary evil until crypto becomes more widely adopted.

Thanks for sharing boss, my brother made similar mistake also when he wants to do payout few months ago...

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 25 SBD worth and should receive 77 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Do not click on this link suspected phishing comment has been flagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95