You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Games Week 5- Quilling, brought to us by @kristyglas : A Radial Balance

in #randomgames6 years ago

Wow! This is really lovely and elegant!!! :D
I love the idea of using old magazines, it really adds unique coloring to your work.
Thank you for participating and sharing your process! ^-^

Sort:  

Thank you @kristyglas! It does! The variety of color on a magazine, when rolled up, gives different color dimensions and you can only see the effect when rolled up. But sorry, I only realized that you updated the rules to any quilling. Ooops.

And thanks to you and @ivan-g, I am now making time to do what I enjoy, a strike-through my art's bucket list - origami, pencil sketching (yes, yes I did it! I drew!! https://steemit.com/art/@marblely/my-1st-flower-sketch), quilling, and the list will go on :), else life just passes you by before you know it. Thank you both 😘

Haha, yeah I updated to make contest easier as I was worried that no one was going to participate ^^
Glad you're doing what you love hihi :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93