Sort:  

How do you guys find communicating with the locals in Japan? Do you speak Japanese?

We can communicate via simple English in cities and hand gestures /body language in smaller local towns. We can’t speak Japanese but are learning. :)

You also have an advantage knowing Chinese. I think some of the characters are the same! :D

在日本搭新干线 - 是一种最好的旅游享受~

完全同意!还比坐飞机舒服!

我想起上一次去日本,在涉谷站看見有人喝醉酒跳軌...

天啊!那个人又被救吗?

有兩個職員把他推回去哈哈

你好请接受cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 对你作为cn区一员的感谢。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Good photo!!!

Thank you!!! :)

Yes yes yes! The electronic bus fare chart almost got me crazy the first time I took public bus during my solo trip to Tohoku. I thought that I had to count the number of stops to my destination but it didn't make any sense because it's Japan right? I don't think they would ask passengers to do math or anyhow deceive the driver which stop a passenger boarded.

Everything became clear after I asked some random passengers and realized that I didn't take the bus ticket =) So for that first bus trip I got a little 'discount' LOL

Lol! We were also quite lost during our maiden local bus ride!

ah yea the bus one confused me quite abit on my first few tries.
I haven't tried renting car yet!

Their cars on rental are super clean!!!

I think that the bus fare signboard is unique because in Singapore we tap our card by contactless means on a device provided on all buses and MRT station and we sometimes take for granted the ease of transport. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67