You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INVITATION: #RandomThings No. 1 - What Can You Create From A Few Random Objects?

in #randomthings6 years ago

Dear @everlove Dear Steemians Good Morning,

I was so inspired by this invitation, that I would love to contribute something more. Hope this is allowed. I call my artwork "CreatE YouR RealitY" I have used parts and face of a broken watch, jewellery parts, a tiny metal button from a product packaging and a wooden olive from a curtain holder. Hope you like it ...

With a little bit of fantasy this ring tells a little story:
Put it on your finger. Turn the little wheel on top.

MAKE A WISH

Wake up in your reality with your wish fulfilled.

This is why I called it: CreatE YouR RealitY!

https://steemit.com/randomthings/@anutu/create-your-reality-randomthings-invitation-upcycled-wearable-art

ring-clock1-6-sm2.png

ring-clock1-17.png

ring-clock1-6.png

Sort:  

@anutu!!! This is awesome! I can totally see the great beauty i this piece, and the intention with which you made it! I'm assuming that the bottom wooden piece actually has a hole in it for your finger to slip into!!?

I'm so glad you posted this and are sharing such a piece of beauty. Great combination of items--and useful too! Love love love it! Thank you for sharing.

I think I will do another one of these challenges this week, once I finish posting the finales of my other two initiatives. Glad to see you here and your art too!

Thank you very much for you question @everlove ! Yes it has a hole and can be worn very comfortable as a ring. The wood feels so smooth and nice. I think it would look best with a fashion style that is somehow reduced and minimal. I like the contrast between minimalism and characterful unique jewellery pieces.
Thank you once again for your feedback!
If there will be a second challenge some day, I will surely create another piece for it - right now in such a creative mood :)

My life is really a creative process. Gratefully I live a life where I get to spend my days making amazing things, and the sustainable life I live at the @gardenofeden is the perfect studio with lots of random things!

Keep an eye out for my next invitation post. I'd be blessed to receive another creation from you.

Thank you very much for this insight. After quite some time working in the hospitality industry as an interior designer, I quit all activity and needed to get back to my quiet roots. Observing the moment, walking the path that I feel best with, step by step, stopping and resting when I feel to. Turning my eyes on the little things and details of life, that have so much more inspiration and love in it.

For sure I will keep an eye out for your next invitation post. Also will check out @gardenofeden in more detail.

A very sweet move for you on soooo many levels. Good for you for taking the leap and making the adjustments in life that will benefit you greatly. Glad to hear you didn't get stuck in the industry, though at least you were in a job of creation. Interior design is also one of my passions, but I'n grateful I get to do it all on my own terms.

I think you will like what you find at the @gardenofeden. We are living a whole new paradigm and super grateful for the activation and experience of it.

@ everlove ... forgot to attach the picture showing the inside :)

ring-clock1-12-cut.png

Great! Now it even makes more sense that it's a ring. Super clever @anutu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89