Sucra-f**king-lose

in #rant6 years ago

I hate sucralose. It ruins everything. They're starting to sneak it into the recipes of established brands. It pisses me off so much when I discover it.

I know coffeemate is a gross, vegetable oil and sugar combination. I've accepted it for what it is. Please don't judge my food choices.

IMG_2893.JPG

What I CANNOT accept is that it now includes sucralose.

Why must we have sugar and sucralose? You used to be safe from artificial sweeteners if you didn't pick up the "sugar-free" stuff. Now they just slide it into everything.

The Tropicana fruit punches have it now too. I can't stand that stuff so I guess I have to read every label. I usually find out when I can't tolerate something I used to like. It's because it's been ruined by sucralose.

Is it to reduce calories? I've accepted that sugar has calories. I don't want my calories reduced. Is it a more sinister conspiracy? Are they drugging the masses with microdoses of sucralose? Does anyone know what it does to a human body? I honestly don't and don't care to find out.

I could solve my own problem by just eating real food. I know it's crap. I know... But I have a preference for the junk food I eat.

I would love if they had to clearly label items with sucralose. It's would be a better idea to start eating better. Start supporting the people who sell real food, and don't plunder the planet.

Nestle is kind of evil anyway, right?

I guess my taste buds are trying to lead me to a more righteous life. I should listen to that inner wisdom. I know there are more important problems in the world. I just wanted to vent my hate of that substance. I feel better now that I've gotten it out. That shit is getting poured down the drain. Better there than in my body. It's what's best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68