You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie theater adverts are out of control

in #rant5 years ago

To be totally honest, this is shocking to me. It looks like there is no law regarding advertising in cinema's or the only law is what they make for themselves.
One thing is for sure, you can't treat anyone like that!
This reminds me of life in Romania in the early 90s, right after communism ended. There were no laws, so everything was possible. This is how TV stations were airing one hour of publicity in the middle of a movie, sometimes the same advertisement for 10 minutes. I don't have to tell you how annoying that was. Then the whole thing got under control.
I haven't been to the cinema for ages but I'm sure they don't have so much advertising. They would lose all clients. It's just disrespectful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74