Its a skill you dont have

in #rant2 years ago (edited)

image.png

One time during a conference we were challenged to do something impromptu. We were getting random names of schools and then brought up to the diace and asked to speak on that school for 90 seconds.

90 seconds isn't much. Its just a minute and a half. Think about all the things you speak in a day. How many minutes are those? But in that moment, with a name of a school I was completely unaware of, I froze. I couldn't say anything about the establishment. Something around 100 people were watching me and there were people from that very school too. But i wasn't scared of a crowd, neither was I scared about anything coming out of my mouth. The problem was I didn't know anything about the topic. And just to say "I don't know anything about this school" would take less than 5 seconds. What about the remaining 85?

You see the conundrum? Since then I made sure to sharpen my skills about talking and making things up to the best of my knowledge for as long as I can. This is a skill I sharpened. Many people become dumbfounded in a conversation or when it comes to writing. But not me.

I actually wrote this post as a challenge to myself. A challenge to put something of value on the chain within 2 minutes. Oh yes, I also type very fast. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71