Riddle me this

in #rant2 years ago

image.png

I don't think I gave anyone the role of my mother except my mother. I don't understand how someone would think they have that kind of authority. at all. It is simply an insane and completely illogical thought. That being said, when was the last time you let your real mother control your "habits". I am not talking about the professional side of your life. I am talking about legit habits. Things like when you eat and how much you eat. Things like curfew times. Things like how much time you spend on your phone. Or maybe how much time you spend with your hobbies or playing games. The latest one I was struck with is sleeping habits. Like I have to follow sleep patterns and curfews like I am 5 years old? Are you fking serious? It boggles my mind so hard. Asking me why am I not asleep and what am I doing while staying awake is something only my real mother has the authority, especially if I was a prepubescent teen. This shit annoys me to the max. One thing is crystal clear. No one has the ability to take your mother's place. At best they can be an overglorified jailer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70