Sparkling water

in #rant2 years ago

When u go to the supermarkets here you'll find plenty of water bottles. Yes of different brands. But the same brand has like 3 or 4 kinds of bottles. I remember buying a bottle of water and the first sip I took from it I spat it out. It was disgusting. It had the oddest taste. Water doesn't taste like that!

I later learned that there were different kinds of water and the type I was used to was always light blue in color. The bottle cap, I mean. Later I learned the water I had bought earlier, which had the green-colored cap, was called "mineral water". In most parts of the world, normal water is called mineral water.

But here it was water with a lot of different salts and minerals which gives it an almost sea water kinda taste. It is really salty to taste but it is considered to be one of the most healthy drinks in the water category.

All of the bottles are sold for the same price. I started checking out other "flavors" and I stumbled upon the dark blue bottle which was called "gas water". Kinda funny when they label a liquid as gas right?

It is actually sparkling water. For the price of normal water. There is no hype for sparkling water here. Overseas every fancy place charges so much extra for sparkling water. It is kinda posh in many places. But here it is just normal water with extra "gas" and nobody cares about it as much.
Kinda cool.
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62