A Rant on Ridesharing

in #rant6 years ago (edited)

My usual morning routine after waking up is to bathe, dress up, and book a ride for work. I allot 30 minutes just to find a ride since my location is a bit farther from the highways so there are less cars that pass by. I also choose to share a ride always since it's the more economical option without sacrificing comfort.

Or so I thought.

It was August 7, 2017, a Monday. Upon entering the car, my innocent and extra sentimental self wrote this for me to remember:

 

I usually take the seat next to the driver whenever it's unoccupied since I often book for only myself. This time, there was a lady already seated in front. At the backseat were two others leaving me no option but to sit together with the backriders. I sat beside a cute little boy and a girl who I assumed was his elder sister. There were four of us so I thought I was ridesharing with 2 other bookings -- (1) the lady in front and, (2) the girl with a kid.

It wasn't until they spoke with each other then I realized that I was just sharing with 1 booking.

'Whaaaaaaat?' I whined internally, trying to keep myself calm. A SINGLE BOOKING.

You might ask, why is this such a big deal? Justine you're such a sissy.

Well, for one, they came from 1 booking, all three of them. Second, you have a child who's considered free of charge. Since you chose to "share" a ride with someone, the least you could do is to give that stranger some space that's reasonable for the amount he/she is paying for.

It barely was a shared ride you guys. The kid was lying down and I had to be extra considerate since he was still a child. But come on, none of the two ladies looked a tad bit apologetic. It was as if I even owe them for giving me some space.

/sobs/

Justine, stop being a whiny bish. You should've booked a solo ride if you're going to complain.

I KNOW! But all the more they should have, right? Right? RIGHT?

Tell me I'm not alone in this.

It was a sad ride because I knew to myself that it was unfair. They had a cheap and comfortable ride at my expense. I was too annoyed to even update the note.



Welp, that's basically it. It's just me being my whiny self for something that happened half a year ago. Haha! Still worth remembering! #NeverForget

End!

Sort:  

Hello Justine! You can use these tags if ever #steemph #mspsteem

Actually, you can try using this site instead of steemit. Para rin siyang Steemit, pero may chance na may random upvotes for your post from @minnowsupport

I'll explain tomorrow if ever haha

Thanks for the tips steemian senpai! Enjoying this place so far since wala pa masyado tao haha

Haha! I can totally relate to this. I booked a ride. There were three girls for a shared single booking. I wanted to lose it, but I just remained calm.

Pero nakakainis pa rin! Sana nagsolo booking sila! Grown ups lahat kaya, tapos nakainom pa.

Whaaaaat nakainom pa, sana never ako maganyan :( Worst ko na 'tong experience na to na dinibdib ko talaga #NeverForget HAHAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82