Zuck still sucksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #rant5 years ago (edited)

Ninja edit: this formatting is horrendous but I typed this on my phone and don't want to read it again, sorry!

I have come out of my posting hiatus because I am stormin angery that I'm seeing positive news about Facebook in my feed again (not on Steem of course 💜). This is a rant post, I believe I've only ranted about Facebook, so skip if you don't enjoy my unique writing style that only shows up when I'm pissed.

First, I see this news about yuck's property in Hawaii and him trying to pull some BS to get like, a couple hundred more acres (tens? I don't understand acreage), specifically from ancestral Hawaiian lands. And that wasn't positive, that just annoyed me. But fb announces this damned globalcoin, and I see news (from an extremely qualified 'bitcoin expert' first) that it's going to kill XRP, LTC, and all alt coins? Facebook still sucks, I don't trust them with my data, why would I trust them with my money and my (totally squeaky clean I swear) transaction history? I'm guessing they're gonna offer free transactions, so you know they're selling something to someone that's not the user. Not to mention, they're selling the 'privilege' to run a node, at $10MM a pop? And they're picking who can even apply to do so? Sounds a lot like a centralized digital currency to me, but I've only been messing around with crypto since I was 14, so what do I know? I'm sure Facebook, with their perfect regulatory record, will do fine pulling this off as well, since zuck talked to a guy from London about it I guess. That's pretty cool though, probably had a posh accent and everything. Last, and certainly not least, the whole thing's a fucjing stablecoin? Pegged to the price of the damn dollar? I'm sure there are tech illiterate grandparents out there who will send $5 to their grandkids every birthday and holiday because "it's faster than sending a check, I can do it all on the facebook!" (No offense to all the tech literate and semi-literate grandparents ofc), but other than that, muck kinda misses the whole damnation cursed POINT OF CRYPTO. It's not a fucking fiat! Its value is not created by a centralized govt saying here, this paper is worth something! Use it wisely! Fuck zuck, FB and him still suck, and if I had 10mm to drop and a good reputation to ruin, I'd try to get a node just to run a sybill or something, I'm not even sure of the tech behind it, because it's announced like two years out! But you know what, fb employees can draw pay in it, because if you don't buy into your boss's bullshit, you don't deserve to make his 'real money', go work for those fake euros, dollars, or fucking rubles even, literally ANYWHERE ELSE.

luckily, I've heard Facebook is having a hard time recruiting programmers because they tend to care about their own security. Hopefully, it gets harder, and they can't even pull this crem off. Rant over, have a great weekend y'all, try to avoid the news because it's mostly there to scare you or just to piss you off. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 13.50% upvote from us for your 2700 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75