You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: General Gripe - my opinion of college (at least in USA)

in #rant5 years ago

I have written so much on this topic. College is worthless. It was initially designed to educate its students but then it suddenly became a day care center/job training center and that is when the system began to collapse.

I graduated in Business...right after the recession hit. I was still young, I still didn't get it so I went for my masters. Only when I am now about to cross the finish line, I am questioning my life.

The rat race just isn't worth it. I am no longer looking for a better job; I am looking for a better life.

Sort:  

I reckon you and I probably have a lot in common. I feel duped by the system and really wish i could go back in time and simply take some community college courses in something useful like masonry or auto mechanics... you know, stuff that actually have some sort of real-world application.

I suppose it is never too late to do that but well, i live in Asia now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76