You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Superiority Complex.

in #rant6 years ago

I know I'm coming late to the party almost a full week later. It's frustrating coming across these sorts of people. Because what I used to do is reach out to them privately and ask them if they were okay? Because obviously to do something so abusive surely means they're trying to deal with something else personally. I have managed to reach maybe 1 or 2 people this way and genuinely help them. I have unfortunately stopped doing this thouth because then too many of them turn their aggression directly at me because "how dare I think there's anything wrong with them".

Wish these people well, help them if you dare. I unfortunately am in the once bitten twice shy group. But I do hope that i left an impact on the two who did open up to me.

Sort:  

I mostly tend only help if it's asked for, for that reason (as long as it's not a situation where they're in immediate danger or trouble). I guess some people see being offered or accepting help as a weakness in themselves and lash out to try and show strength. So I'm in the same group as you now!

I also try to thank people for help even if I didn't need it, because they're only trying to be kind and I know it can hurt to have it thrown back in your face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86