I don't always check channels in PALnet, but when I do it's Rap-Battles

in #rap7 years ago (edited)

Ok, so here's the thing. I have like no time to do anything that isn't MSP official. The Minnow Support Project is a full time job on top of my full time job. I've literally put nearly every waking hour into this platform since becoming a Witness 4 months ago. It's almost always business, posting, or working with the moderators and members of the platform. Other times I'll working on my witness. Other times I'm working on working with other Witnesses. I'm also getting ready for another Boston meetup. So... that'll be soon. Anyway, I wish I had more time in the day, but I don't, and with limited time I can't go through all the channels. However, I've noticed I can't stop going to one channel in particular.

rap-battle-royale

You can come visit the channel at https://discord.gg/ZZvKUMJ. It's just a bunch of the MSP folks gently venting through raps. There are a couple of really talented people in there. I haven't had much time to post, but I've made a few. So, as I'm sharing this fun channel I thought I'd share some of my own work that I put in there. Hopefully you'll smile at least a little. It's all in good fun. The guy that really helped to get it going is @clayboyn. So, I'm usually directing my verbal wrath at him. Lots of good folks in there so hopefully you enjoy it.

Wizard Hat

Clay says he's a wizard and has the hat to prove it. Here's my response-

Hey little clay thanks for that rap sermon,
bad news is that rap hat is a beenie cap made for pee wee herman,
I got you all tangled up like a knot 'round a trash sack,
Flow so weak can't even handle one -whipcrack-
So, before you try tankin' all these homies as they flowed,
Leave it to the pros, stepup master tank @Aggroed(edited)

Dark Father

Clay alleges that I'm just another Darth Hater and he's alleging he's Luke.

My dearest son Clayboyn it's time to come clean,
Most married nights I was force chokin' my own meme,
But my boy Bubba Fet was in town with acid,
intergalatic trippin' with a force that's massive.
Hit up a planet after hyperdrive
Ashamed to admit it but here's why your alive,
This sweet looking lady and I I got chill
but the very next morning I got ill,
I remembered my beauty with the eyes so wide,
But even Dark Father couldn't handle this surprise
Ok, no more riddles like I'm the sphinx,
We told you that you're Luke, but your brother's Jar Jar Binx.

Optimus comes to town

I saw a bunch of violence in the rap channel. I get it... it's a rap battle. But I wanted to offer an alternative. Keep in mind I'm poking jabs in the spirit of the room. I have a lot of respect for the people in there sharing their craft.

You thought I didn't notice the words in my house,
Thought you're all sneaky with violence you pounce.
You drop lyrical bombs or fly attack planes,
You talk about guns, the old world which once reigns,
But in this peace house where abundance abound
You ain't talkin' straight without 'ceed to my crown.
You think it impress me or shivers it gave?
Those rhymes is the past I'm spittin' lovewaves!
You talk and you diss in a lyrical batch,
It's time steemers realize it's a compliment match.

Disarranged Jane you're talented I say without kid,
You're our version of Homer yo' rap Illi-id.
SCG you come, an' dip yo' toes in the water,
It's a wonderful start, can't wait till it's hawter.
I know that you're proud of a lyical dime
I sure you'll get yours if you'll give it some time.

And how I could I forget the inferno of Dante
While everyone's too serious all he raps is kids play;
And rev's dropping truth 'bout pedos that creep,
It's my exception to violence they sow so they'll reap.
Green here be thanks that'cha skippin' yo' dicks (guns) out
And I'm patience impressed for hangin' with these louts;

And Clay I can see that you're talkin' bout Dorthy,
You're playing as Oz, but I think that's the morphine.
All day that you spit that your rhmymes they be soopa,
but I have to admit you're the best oompa Loopa.
And maybe it be cause it late and I fade-ance,
Stella brings rich rap too sweet for a cadence.

Maybe you see that you aggroed my rhyme,
Which is why I rolled in like Optimus prime.
Like Star Scream you screaming you'll regret this one day,
I took this whole house, now I'll give it away.
Schools out of session like bid bots you sold out,
I'm feelin' done here; autobots transform and roll out.

So, there you go. Come join Rap Battles in the PALnet Discord!

Sort:  

your writing contains much information curry on

Congratulations @aggroed, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 159 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3236.17. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thank you for sharing ....sir

thanks for sharing keep it up

Clay, he's always got to call me out. Ok, I'll bring something from him! :-)

transformers ... optimus primeeeeee

Very good rap vibes. Am really happy with the work you are doing. You really work hard

Time flies and there are many things you ought to do, but do not worry, you are the pilot and can only do what you can do. Once more, thank you for your good work @aggroed

hahaha, reminds me of my younger days, when I had the rhyme in me.

visit me @unnun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99