Verse of the day(Nas- It ain't hard to tell)

in #rap6 years ago

Verse of the day

Nas- It ain't hard to tell.

Many hip hop heads would attest this to be the best track off the album Illmatic. The first verse was fire, right from the way Nas jumps on the beat, like a captain at sea, carefully finding carrying us through the storm.

[Verse 1]
It ain't hard to tell, I excel, then prevail
The mic is contacted, I attract clientele
My mic check is life or death, breathin' a sniper's breath
I exhale the yellow smoke of buddha through righteous steps
Deep like The Shining, sparkle like a diamond
Sneak a Uzi on the island in my army jacket linin'
Hit the Earth like a comet—invasion!
Nas is like the Afrocentric Asian: half-man, half-amazin'
‘Cause in my physical I can express through song
Delete stress like Motrin, then extend strong
I drink Moët with Medusa, give her shotguns in Hell
From the spliff that I lift and inhale; it ain't hard to tell



Nas_-_It_Ain't_Hard_To_Tell.jpg



Columbia Records


What do you think? Of course Nas is Legend, half man, half amazing. Was this a great verse or not?

Lemme read your views.



The lyrics are by American rapper and songwriter Nas, in the track "It ain't hard to tell", off the album "Illmatic"

Sort:  

I love Nas and love this record. That said, I'm one of the oddballs that doesn't think Illmatic is his best album. I prefer Stillmatic and Lost Tapes. Thanks for the share...

Yeah, i know a couple of people that think the same. Their reason being, the beats in the time were too mature for his delivery. But stillmatic, he was trying to live up to the hype amd greatness of illmatic.

Always wanted to do a verse of the day or best verses type of thing. Dope. Thank you for doing this. I love lyrics.

You're welcome mahn. We all love good verses, especially those by good lyricists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59