Steemit Rap Challenge #22 Entry - @bryandivisions Rapping Over Schoolboy Q's 'Studio'

in #rapchallenge6 years ago (edited)


What's good Steemit! Here's my entry for the Steemit Rap Challenge #22! For this week I'm rapping over Schoolboy Q's 'Studio'! Shout out to @rondonson for putting this together and connecting the hiphop community on Steemit. Much love! - Bryan

Lyrics
'Let me explain why I'm feeling this good,
I'm focused on everything that I know I should,
I could, just give into my doubts,
but then I wouldn't understand what life is like all high up in these clouds,

A wild, way of thought, is what I got,
livin life according to my spirit's very own plot,
and I am not, a limited being,
I've been standing on the mountain and the valley's what I'm seeing,

I'm just fiendin, for a new planet,
where we have our own beliefs and a mutual understanding,
crashed from a past life, now I've landed,
in the same earth, same dirt, as the seeds that I have planted,

Step out in the world and I know that,
my true self is coming through and I will never go back,
Step forward, never hold back more laughs,
let the light shine through my soul till I collapse,

Told that same story to the old me,
in my dreams, when I was asleep to keep it lowkey,
woke up, I know my future self wrote me,
told me where I would eventually be going,

If I kept it up, on this path,
I'd be changing my future, and my very own past,
so I took my soul through a material fast,
as an eternal mass, I began transcending though my past

Lives, as I'm appearing to ask why,
I see my future self as I've been staring through tonight's black skies,
and I ask why, I am alive,
and that is to thrive.'


Thanks for watching!

bryandivisionsmusicoinfooter.png
Stream my music for free on Musicoin, the world's first blockchain based streaming platform, where listeners stream for free and musicians get compensated!


bryandivisionssignature2.png
Much love,
Bryan Divisions


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful words about a mind expanding,
both the lyrics and the song are just outstanding,
Glad to see you believe, and not sit on a shelf,
Even ultimately, if just coaching yourself.

embracing!

I hope and pray that you win the challenge.
I are quite good at rapping

Wow.... Sounds like fun..... I wish I could rap too..... Nice post @bryandivisions I wish you the best!

hello friend, I really like rap and without a doubt this topic I liked a lot, with each publication that I upload I enjoy and nurture each one of them, I wish you lots of success with your music.

Regards!

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Intellectually versatile. When a topic is unfamiliar or new concepts are put forward, bryandivisions listens, learns and adjusts quickly, and is soon making a full and useful contribution to the conversation. bryandivisions enjoys public speaking, and is very well received by audiences. Eloquent, clear, persuasive, interesting, always captures the interest and fires the imagination of listeners. Comfortable in any situation, even when speaking unprepared and without notes. Responds to setbacks or adversity with redoubled vigour and enthusiasm. Will never accept that defeat is a foregone conclusion, and inspires others to stay positive and fight on.

Congratulations @bryandivisions, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2679 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7477.80. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Great music me friend

great man :) i'd like to check more of your songs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95