iQ Denim | Steemit Rap Challenge Week 22

in #rapchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Luckily, I didn't run out of time this week. The beats to choose from were RIDICULOUS but I wanted to challenge myself so I picked Tyler, the Creator's Yonkers. Really wanted to crush the 0 to 100 beat but some of my friends told me that had been done so many times, they wanted to hear something different.

Maybe I can convince them to join Steemit/DTube??

Lyrics:
Shit’s so out of hand

Like my middle finger to these officers
They think I’m being rude
But I just hate the color blue…

Reminds me of being passive as master’s slave was
Back in days when being black was bad as being gay was
Before they locked us up for crack and sold us back the same buzz
Then told us they could fix us with elixirs called prescriptions

These criminal definitions I’ve long rejected...
These cops as guilty as the convicts they’ve arrested...
The consequence of culture built upon confession
Is that snitches get stitches and surgeons get erect-
I mean correction,
Come out with infection,
Then put it in the needle drop
And pass me that injection, bruh…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75