Rapthursday -- Gang Starr "Full Clip"

in #rapthursday6 years ago

Probably one of the most respected Duos in the whole Hip-Hop community.

Guru which stands for Gifted Unlimited Rhymes Universal and DJ Premier which stands for DJ Premier

Here are some of my favorite songs.

Guru sadly died 2010

He had a side project called "Jazzmatazz" which I highly recommend you check out.

Dj Premier is probably the most influencential Producer.

I dont want to sound like my father....but music was better in the old days

Sort:  

I use to play this on the tape deck til it popped!! DJ Premiere and Guru (RIP). One of the coldest duos in rap history. The Emcee and the DJ at its purest artform. Jazzmatazz i use to bump daily as well...Salute!

Those were the times

indeed they were. Still some good music out there just gotta find it. Its like hunting for gold!! Unique experience to search and find!

right on both points!

"I dont want to sound like my father....."

Every man worries about it and yet in the end we do end up sounding like them :-)

True that is why it is important we raise them right :-)

want to know about hip hop community..

just check those tags

@flipstar I agree with you for this line ,old days music was better.

Thats the real music 👍🏻 Thanks for the memories 🙋🏼‍♀️

I really miss that time!!

great videos

Old skool hip hop. I still say sometimes " It's just me myself and I".

rapping it in style that's so cool to listen too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94