Serious Klein - 91 Flex 🔥| A COLORS SHOW 🇩🇪/🇬🇧

in #rapthursday6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends and family!

It started to snow like crazy this morning, and I was not very motivated to get out of bed. It looks like spring is getting cancelled, again. Dammit! I stumbled about the #rapthursday tag here on steemit and decided to join! Thank you to @flipstar! This is my first entry, hi there!

Some fresh new rap always brightens up my day, so I was browsing the web to find something I might enjoy. Suddenly I discovered him, $erious Klein aka Seri, born as Kelvin Boakye in 1991. And this guy is from Bochum, Germany! He started making music when he was 12 and was influenced by 2Pac and Luther Vandross. Nice combo!
I have to be honest. I was not expecting it to be that good! Seriously, English speaking rap from Germany can be very cringy. Trying too hard, you know?

I like his flow and the body language. He sounds so smooth and reminds me a bit of Kendrick. The beat is dope as well, sounds like a beat Tyler the Creator would like. It's the first release from his new upcoming album. Now go and watch it for yourself guys ;)

Serious Klein - 91 Flex | A COLORS SHOW


SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/seritheking

Es fing heute früh an zu schneien wie verrückt, die Motivation das Bett zu verlassen war nicht besonders groß. Es sieht wohl so aus als sei der Frühling abgesagt, mal wieder. Verdammt nochmal! Ich bin dann über das #rapthursday Tag hier auf Steemit gestolpert und dachte mir, da mach ich mit. Vielen Dank an @flipstar! Das hier ist mein erster Beitrag, Hallo zusammen!

Fresher neuer Rap hellt meinen Tag immer unheimlich auf also hab ich etwas im Netz gestöbert und geschaut was mir so gefallen könnte. Plötzlich hab ich ihn entdeckt, $erious Klein aka Seri, 1991 geboren als Kevin Boakye. Und der Typ ist aus Bochum, in Deutschland! Er hat mit 12 angefangen Music zu machen und wurde hierbei von 2PAC und Luther Vandross beeinflusst. Coole Kombination! Ich muss ehrlich sagen, ich habe nicht damit gerechnet das es sooo gut ist! Ernsthaft, englischer Rap aus Deutschland kann manchmal ziemlich peinlich sein. Trying too hard, ihr wisst bestimmt was ich meine.

Mir gefällt sein Flow, die ganze Körpersprache. Er hört sich so unangestrengt an und erinnert mich etwas an Kendrick. Der Beat ist auch mega geil, hört sich nach etwas an das Tyler the Creator gefallen würde. Der Track ist das erste Release seines kommenden neuen Album. Nun los und macht euch einen eigenen Eindruck ;)


Source: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2Qw1dzXDBAZPwS7zm37g8g

love

@hazel420

Sort:  

Geiler flow und verdammt geiles Video!
Ich liebe diesen Kontrast! 😳Direkt geresteemt!

Vieeelen dank! Der Kontrast ist das Konzept von 'A COLORS SHOW', gefällt mit auch unheimlich gut!

Jo, schon gesehen. Muss mir mal mehr von dem Account anschauen!

No way... I wouldn't have placed him as German ever.

That's some serious rap-skills, so not like what we usually get in Germany. I totally see what you men by "trying too hard", and it's not the case here.

Dang @hazel420, you're turning into my #1 source for new dope beats and flows lately! (Well, there's @warrkin, too... but he only shares it on the dancefloor... bud, if you read this, you should post some music, too!)

Yeah, Bochum is not even popular for any rap I guess? So a great way to rep the city heheh

Thank you <3 so nice to hear! See you on the dance floor @fraenk, it's always a pleasure!

I cant read this post but I checked the music and its really good! Great find! #STREETCULTURE WORLDWIDE

I love Color Show - I finded there so much hypnotizing songs and dope artists!
You got my upvote! :D

Awesome!
The more contrast it has the more beautiful life is.
We definitely need more contrast everywhere!
For people who knows contrasts are not only(sorry!) differences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84