Review of Blockchain Service: Rarible.com

in #rarible4 years ago

This is a link to an ongoing diary of my experience on Rarible.com, a blockchain cryptocurrency system to create tradeable, unique, digital objects on a blockchain. I’ll try to keep this “beginner level”, and explain terms, because I’m still a beginner at this.

rarible-logo.png

What is Rarible?

It’s an “art collector” application where people create digital art, which are mostly like memes, upload them to the site, and then sell them. The buyers can resell them. It’s a little like an online game where you buy things in the game, to show off to other players. Mainly, I think people are showing off that they could pay a lot of money for a meme.

I have a bunch of photos to delete, so I figured I’d rework them into art, and try to sell them on Rarible. I had a little bit of Bitcoin, from ages ago, and figured I might as well try to “grow” that into more money, via “upcycling” “garbage photos.”

To read the diary, check out Blockchain Service: Rarible.com on one of my blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75