Chocolate can do all that?

in #raw5 years ago

Along my journey of finding ways to heal my body through natural methods I learned that my all-time favorite sweets, chocolate, has mega benefits. Chocolate, in its raw form, has more nutritional value than its processed refined form, and is called cacao when it is unprocessed. Cacao has magnesium, potassium, iron, calcium, high fiber, and is an antioxidant. When added to diet by way of powder to smoothies or bark, raw cacao is beneficial to help with digestion, curb sugar cravings, and cut appetite. I usually find it easy to make a quick batch of cacao bark and eat a large piece daily. I find it also helps me sleep well aside for the other benefits. After a couple of days of consumption, you’ll notice you are not craving sweets. If you continue to eat sweets it is out of habit and not craving. Where raw cacao comes in with the most benefit is during that "time of the month". It will fulfill the cravings and keep the wild emotions at bay. Try it out!

Chocolate can do all that? Yes it can my friend!

Below is my go-to recipe for a quick cacao bark:

1 cup cacao powder
3/4 cup Coconut oil

Liquify the cold-press coconut oil by placing the jar in a bowl of hot water for about 10-15 minutes so it melts without losing any nutrients.

Combine the two ingredients well.

Pour into a 8x8 square pan that is lined with wax paper

Add any nut or dried fruit toppings you like

Put in freezer for 20 minutes.

Remove from pan and cut into squares.

Eat one square per day.
bark .jpg

Sort:  

You cannot imagine how often I am angered by posters who write an article about a food, how good it is for you or how delicious - and then all they add is a photo.

You are doing it the right way, a good and informing article with a nice photo - but also, a proper recipe.

Keep going this way.

I'm guessing you cannot post often as you have no SP, so here is a bit of motivation for you:

I'm giving 1 Steem for you to be upvoted...hope it helps. Since I love chocolate, this is a worthy post for it. (PS: In case you do not know. You will see you are getting about half of what I told you, but that is because of the funny way it is done in Steemit. Whatever you see you have earned, keep in mind you will get about double that. Half in SBD and half in SP)

Please do not try to answer me, it will eat up most of your 'energy' that you need to gather for making another post. I would rather see a new post from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34