Raw vegan recipe: Filled cucumber w/greens

in #rawvegan4 years ago

I have been on and off again on the raw vegan lifestyle. Now I am on my 5th day and I am so proud!
I'm planning to make a book with recipes as I know a lot of people struggle with variations of their food. This will be a way for me to help the Raw vegan community.

The real reason for why most people can't keep the lifestyle --> You. have. to. eat. enough!
Which kinda takes a long time to learn as raw food has less calories - and so it takes more food to get full. And how much one has to eat to be full is individual.
It takes time to learn - there's no reason to feel bad for trying.

So. Now to the food I made the other day.. I made filled cucumber.. 😍

I was planning on making some mushrooms for this dish but the marinade backfired and just wasn't good. So I left that out of the dish
I'll try again soon to get it just right 😉

1-agurk.jpg

  • I made a homemade tomato salsa with chopped tomatoes, red onion, chili and some lemon juice.
  • Then I hollowed half a cucumber. (Saved the inside of the cucumber in a bowl
  • In that bowl I mixed in half an avocado, some lemon juice and chili for an avocado cream.
  • Then mixing the salsa with the avocado-cream
  • Put the filling into the cucumber
  • Then sliced the cucumber into rolls and served them on a plate with mixed colorful greens.
  • Sprinkled with hemp- and sesame seeds
  • I had leftover of the filling as it didn't fit into the cucumber - so I served it in the middle of the ring of cucumbers.

2-agurk.jpg

This was only half a cucumber - it really wasn't enough for me so I later had a smoothie. I could also have made more rolls but didn't know how much I would eat of it then.

I realize also that I should have been more throughout with hollowing that cucumber..

Well. It's a learning process. 😉

What is your favourite raw-vegan thing to eat?**

Sort:  

Looks really delish - I love it indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66