You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RCs and Good Deeds

in #rcpools5 years ago

@heyhaveyamet still broadcast newbies posts and curates them but yeah a newb can’t do much once they’re bombarded with messages and telling them to download all sorts of shit or follow things when they can’t even engage!

Plenty of us with a reasonable amount of SP are sitting with RC that ain’t doing shit I mean I engage like a psychopath on the chain and can hardly burn up 3% of it, seems like a waste to me!

I’d be happy if there was a donation pool and I could say take 20, nay 30 even 90 of my RCs and give it to those in need of if I could call a bot just to give that user I find some of my RCs!

I mean if people on twitch can donate to boobie streamers then where is our sense of donating to a boob cause I mean good cause

Sort:  

Forgot about @heyhaveyamet, good stuff.

a newb can’t do much once they’re bombarded with messages and telling them to download all sorts of shit or follow things when they can’t even engage!

Yeah. Probably 10 links in those messages today heading all over the place, and none clarifying the basics. 'Come to discord and get lost for a month'

Plenty of us with a reasonable amount of SP are sitting with RC that ain’t doing shit

Yep. There is a spot above 100 SP and below 4500 SP which gives you enough RCs to do unlimited everything but claim accounts - 1000000000000000000000000000000000000s of wasted RCs.

boobs4RCs?

We have also started doing a monthly delegation contest to help those with less than 100 Sp. We call it Redfish Rally and we are encouraging all the new people to sign up for it.

https://steemit.com/redfishrally/@heyhaveyamet/august-s-redfish-rally-monthly-delegation-contest-by-hhym-and-steem-terminal

The delegation isn't much (75 1st place, 50 2nd place, and 25 3rd place), but it is a start for us. Granted it is only for one calendar month, but that is a good help to get those new accounts to their first 100 SP.

If you anyone would like to delegate to @heyhaveyamet to help us increase that monthly delegation amount, we would appreciate it greatly. We would love to put your RC to work for them, us, and you!
Ren

Sounds good! I’ll delegate some when I’m at my PC always willing to help a good cause and what better way than helping noobs

I have just heard about the delegation contest, very cool :)

If I delegate to heyhaveyamet, unless i'm missing something, this can't be passed onto new users?

The RC pools will hopefully remove the transaction issues whilst not enabling abuse. Then the discords can focus on the next issue a new user might have, and at least they can ask on chain at this point too.

It will enable me to free up what we have been using to post and comment. Yeah, eventually I am sure someone will come up with a way to fix all this; eventually.
Ren

@abh12345 @chekohler

Ok obviously I need to respond , and not only to the boobsrc’s although looking at the giphy with the ears it looks like a must have outfit.

I reply to everybody and I also replied to this account funny that I see people reacting I never see daily.
I reply and try to help by inviting the account to the steemterminal discord where we do everything from explaining, helping and just talk steem every day almost 24/7 thanks to a team that’s there every day in and from different time zones , it’s not that we are like all the shot bot comments that I do see every day. I love that you are trying to help and would like to invite you to the server when the fork arrives , we will be there for all the newbies to talk steem even when there is RC but no Steemit for a limited time.
Again I am linking a blog, don’t worry it’s the invite
https://steemit.com/steemterminal/@steemterminal/how-to-deal-with-a-hard-fork

Ok dinner time for boobs here
See you Sunday guys
Oh and thanks for welcoming this new account
It’s appreciated
Britt

I blame @chekohler :)

Alright, so the standard template message on new user blogs.....

I can see esteemapp (5 links), tuanis (5 links) 5 links from you, anhvu with 4, and 9 from kapengbarako.

Honestly, I feel this is too much and too many directions - wouldn't it be better if the process naturally guided the new user with the right information when they needed it?

Also, what I don't see from any of the messages is that the post has been read - nothing in the replies is personal to their content, and it's this that will make the person connect and wish to find out more.

I understand that there is a lot of work taking place and that there are many friendly people in a multitude of Discord servers who are there to help, and someone to chat to will likely be the preferred method of learning for some, so please don't take offense :)

Hopefully the RC delegation pools will remove a new users likely first issue - unable to interact, but they will need help learning other stuff as they go.

Enjoy dinner :D

@abh12345 I will rethink my template on the beach in Ibiza next week and send some white smoke when I have changed it hahaha

And I don’t take offence I like to re think strategy

Well ash and I are merely trying to come up with a plan to free the noob, like boobs they are best when they are not constructed and allowed to bounce around however they please

#noobboobs

Noobboobs is that account taken 😂😂

LOL if it isn’t I think we should claim it and use it as a commununi-titty account 😝😝😝

Cool :)

I'm guessing you don't bother with the rubbish opening posts, but if the standard was good and they looked real, then maybe there is a better chance they will accept guidance and therefore it could be worth putting in the extra time to comment a bit about the post.

One link would be best as well i think, and then the information on the other end (maybe from a person in discord) would focus on what they want to know - one step at a time :)

I do, I do skip the “hi there and I want to make money “ rubbish posts
BUT
I try to also give the people who do a first blog , even the “ not that great ones” a chance, first times are hard most off the times .......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74