Feeling Alone? Reach Out! - d00k13 Digest Vlog #58 [ 1-Message 2-Takes ]

in #reachout6 years ago


What up Steemians, Welcome to the d00k13 Digest, Let's just Step into it! I could not decide what I wanted to upload so you get both, watch the evolution of my message from the first take to the second. Sometimes doing multiple takes on a single message can help me work through all the different points I wish to try make and then also recognise the points I wish to avoid.

First Take

  • I was really trying to hit the nail on the head but I felt like I had missed the mark
  • After editing I decided to see if I could get a better message across while out for a walk
  • It is situations like these that make it hard for me to be a daily uploader because this is not just a vlog about my life but a vlog to try bind a message to others that will be enjoyed and hopefully make an impact if in only some small way

Second Take

  • I goofed on the title SMH(says take #1) - learn from my mistakes guys double check everything
  • Decided to bring you to my little special place just off the beaten path, a swamp with lots of noises from birds to frogs and the drone of cars driving by and the leaf blower in the background. This place just feels right to me
  • While doing the take I captured a real life event, Jerry took off into the swamp and I made me smile thinking about him being willing to enter the swamp since he is afraid of water. That is a huge step for him and it cannot be angry one little bit as that is growth for him on so many levels even if he was chasing something he did it on his own and I captured it on camera

Reach Out

  • You will be surprised after you try whom will be willing to listen and help and whom will brush you off, just don't take it personally if you are brushed off as not everyone can understand the feeling of being alone
  • I called my father, he has no choice but to listen as he knows I struggle daily and we do not really get along for more than an hour at a time but he has valuable insight for me every time even if we end up yelling at each other. Those tough conversations can be what I need to refocus my energy and find that drive to move forward again. If you read this I Love You Dad you big pain in the bum! ( trust me its a mutual understanding )
  • Just remember you're not alone, I am here going through a similar struggle as many others are as well

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Thanks for stopping by.

Previous Posts:
10 Steemit Tips - d00k13 Digest Vlog #57 [ Just Be Yourself ]
B.C. Weather - d00k13 Digest Vlog #56 [ Travel Tips ]
Shave my head for Dtube & Bonus!? - d00k13 Digest Vlog #55
Self-submission Critiquing? - d00k13 Digest Vlog #54 [ Community Update ]
Celebrate the Small Things - d00k13 Digest #53 [ Community Update ]
Creative Block - d00k13 Digest #52 [ Self Diagnosis ]
Bear Mountain - d00k13 Digest Vlog #51 [ Trending List Solution ]
OneLoveDtube.com? Community Update - d00k13 Digest Vlog #50
EAGLE!!! Sharing a special place - d00k13 Digest Vlog #49
Carve out the time for the Special Someone - d00k13 Digest Vlog #47
Incentives? Dtube Ads? My Solution! - d00k13 Digest Vlog #46
Thoughts on My Drive In - d00k13 Digest Vlog #45
Help Dtube Help You - d00k13 Digest Vlog #44 [ IPFS Nodes ]
Dtube Changed My Life - d00k13 Digest Vlog #43 [ Appreciating The Small Things ]

vape.gif

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Join the @OneLoveDTube Curation Trail Here

Join Us on Discord Server

onelovedtube.png
Logo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d00k13 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 13.61% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @d00k13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97