REA[d] and HwZ will give you STEEM

in #read6 years ago (edited)


In this HwZ #121, I read to you, my fellow dtubers! This is a time of change here on dtube, lots of stagnation and negativity. Personally, I prefer positive reinforcement vs negative. When facing a toxic, tough-times, swampy environment some falter, run, yell, have tantrums. I go into solitude, question my reality and REA[d].

What I read attempts to answer the age old question; Why are we here?

I will give 1 STEEM to each person who creates their own dtube REA[d] vlog, find out how by watching the video.
*Ends after 7 day curation period.

Lets step up the engagement and entertainment here on the STEEMblock.

In this REA[d] Episode:
Chapter 8 from my favorite book, "Illusions, Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah," By Richard Bach

Together We Are Strengthening The STEEMblock! @nathanmars
@smartmediagroup @helpie @tribesteemup @steempowerment @dcooperation @onelovedtube @cgp @ghscollective @utopian-1up @trojanwall #steempowerment #communitygrowthproject #ghsc


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Bro! I send you a small gift for you to play this Dtube Game for 90 days

woot! I was inspired and got to it soon as I could!
here is mine! FIRST ONE YEH haha
https://steemit.com/read/@vincy/ywelq0y2

Is the book in your thumbnail meant to be upside down? 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is! Congrats on being the first to notice! Hahahaha I was wondering when someone was going to point that out! 100% upvote for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome thanks, nice idea this! I’ve actually started to make sure that after using my phone/editing all evening that I read for at least an hour before bed every night 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey thank you for the suggestion. I will definitely will read my book and share on Dtube / steamit. I will put it up soon zainenn.

Wow. Loved it.
Great voice acting, great editing, great gathering of related scenes! It was engaging and i actually watched the whole video ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Why thank you, I appreciate the warm words very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

here is my entry. I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/read/@snook/l2n815n0

I'm up for the engagement and entertainment on STEEM and Dtube !

Loving your initiative brother!!

Uhhhh if this gets viral you will get broke eheheh but that is an excellent idea. 😀 I totally agree with You. I think lately even I have fallen in that steem video related hole. I am guilty of that sin but I totally agree with you.

Well, I will only be paying out for the 7 day curation period. However, I hope it goes viral and I have to spend $$$ Already put $100 in to prepare.

Okay will be resteeming it right now since you are prepared for it. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

We are unhappy, because we've CHOSEN to be unhappy.

We are the authors of the Youniverse :)

Thanks for sharing this with us brother! I can see the effort was put into...

On the other side, don't worry about the DTube upvote - it will come next time when you input less effort ;) hahaha :)

Peace.

Lol, no kidding, right? Maybe if I put together an unedited video I'll get a nice upvote. Want to be sure to promote positive messages on this platform. Like, taking the path of least resistance and taking advantage whenever possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes I input 5 hours in my video and don't receive shit, other times I input 20 times less and I get it.

It depends on lot of factors, my honest advice would be: don't be bothered by it, continue living in your truth & moving forward... eventually, everything will sit in its place brother!

Just don't waste energy on negative, even though you do have valid points ;) but still...

;)

Sometimes we have to send "bothered" energy out (Not negative) in order to keep the world on its toes and to raise all our standards. @dtube needs to see constructive criticism.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe! But in my opinion, bothered energy is still not beneficial for you - it is low frequency and will make you bothered as you said

Stuck in your mind, magical circle of thoughts bla bla

Take loving energy instead and create something new... out of heart, and lets see what will happen :)

I'll be waiting on that heart content today! ;)

Hahaha ok bothered is wrong. Think of good content as a bell. Around that bell is a thick rubber tarp. When good content should be ringing across the STEEM land it is instead being muffled. I use negative enegery only when I feel it is just. In self defense for example. Defense (criticism) is a positive negative. Balance is healthy. I have moved past it, its mute and on the record. I gave the post a giant whale upvote myself, haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, cause good content is not mandatory at this point of time

We could argue is that a good thing or not, but its a fact that majority of the community would never get upvoted - especially the users who are just starting

What I'm trying to say is, when you'll do something with less effort and still receive upvote... you can look at that as balance as well :P just sayin'

Defense (criticism) is EGO-related... I'm not here to speak about your EGO nor that is my mission in life, but what I do with EGO - I tend to ignore it :)

I'm not speaking about ego as a part of the modern psychology BS, I'm speaking ego from spiritual perspective as something that you formed throughout life - all the false beliefs, expectations, triggers, patters of behavior etc

And I'm pretty sure positive-negative doesn't exist, maybe its just your ego is trying to justify your actions... hehehe

I HOPE I didn't touch your ego with this, if I did - try to ignore it brotha hahah :P

High 5!

Higher-Self, Ego. You are good, I'm not feeling defensive. I was speaking literal self defense, too. Violence on another person to protect yourself. That is a good point in leveling out votes and not basing it on content quality at all (it really isn't...good?). Yes, we are all creatures of our enviornment. Positive charge, negative charge. Matter, Nothingness (I think anti-matter has matter to it, maybe I'm wrong). Action, Reaction. Of course there is good and bad, it is debatable, though.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a ton of children's video's I made to go with stories I have written. Great Idea!!!!

LOVE it!!!

ooh looking forward to yours!!

...I did mine... it's the video.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol I was replying @snook’s message. Did it not work? Anyway saw hers now :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75