The beneficial effects that reading brings.

in #reading6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit friends.

I hope you all will find my post in the high spirit of life and good health.

image source
My today post is about the beneficial effects of reading. Reading is important because it not only develops our minds, but it gives us endless knowledge and lessons while keeping our minds active. Books can hold and keep all kinds of information, stories, thoughts and feelings unlike anything else in this world.

Here are some of the many benefits that reading brings:

1. Reading decreases stress. Reading, like writing, is a real outlet. She has the ability to reduce our anxiety and make us travel beyond reality.

2. Reading stimulates the brain. And our brain is like muscles, it needs regular training to keep fit. So we mentally stimulate ourselves daily!

3. Reading improves attention, concentration and memory. It's a bit like doing meditation . We focus our attention on one and only thing. And beyond reinforcing these abilities, reading has a positive effect on our mood!

4. Reading develops our knowledge. It depends on what you read, you say. But whatever. Reading fills the brain with a lot of new information that may be useful at one time or another.

5. Reading is easy and accessible. And it is entertaining for free (more or less). It's so rare nowadays. I confess that I personally prefer to buy my books and keep them. I make annotations, I scribble on it. I keep them because I tell myself that it's a bit of my personal heritage. But it's easy to go to the library or buy used.

If you like my post please do upvote, resteem with friends and write down a comment.
And don't forget to FOLLOW me for more interesting posts.

With regards,
@realsteemian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10