I Freed Up My Mind by Setting a SchedulesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #reading6 years ago

I made a schedule today morning and it fixed many things.
I don't have to worry whether or not:

  • I did the task
  • When I'll be doing the task

This frees up my mind a lot.

narrative-794978_1280.jpg

This means - I'm also going to start reading from today because after a long time, I set aside some time for this specifically.


Teaser

IMG-20180515-WA0006.jpeg
There's more.



I'm going to read the tons of books I have before sleep. Because:

  • Consuming info right before sleep gets properly cemented in your brain after a good night's rest. It's science, look it up.
  • Reading might help my brain come up with more creative dreams. Because honestly they've been pretty dumb and boring lately.
  • Gradual drowsiness upon continuous reading is definitely what my insomniac mind needs these days.

What's this mean for ye, mighty reader?

Every morning you'll get to read new stuff. Stuff from those books. Those stuff mixed with my analysis, opinions and conclusions.
Lots of stuff.


Stay tuned. Happy reading.


PS: Do you read too?
If no, you should.
If yes, which book?

Sort:  

I need a schedule. Good luck with this.

My crazy-ass schedule. Clock face divided into segments. Those numbers represent the number of tasks I have in that particular segment. Kaboom is free time.

Weirdly, this helps in painting a better picture of your day ahead at any point in time.
I should patent that...

Moral of the story: typical schedules are boring af man. Get creative with em and probably there's a better chance of following through with it.
All the best!
And thanks~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94